preview
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Bakhilovo
The first church in the village of Bakhilovo was built in 1913. By 1900, there was a wooden chapel here, which was affiliated with the Protection Church in the village of Morkvashi. However, it stood for just over 20 yea…
preview
Church of St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in Sidorovka
The church in honor of St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in the village of Sidorovka is the newest in the Sergievsky district. Its construction began in 2013 with the blessing of Bishop Nikifor of Otradnensky and Pokhvistnev…
preview
Church of Sergius of Radonezh in Sergievsk
In 1703, by the decree of Peter I, a fortress was built, named after Saint Sergius of Radonezh, who is considered the spiritual patron of the Russian land. This fortress was part of the Novo-Zakamsk defensive line. In 18…
preview
St. Michael the Archangel Church in Pavlovka
About one hundred and fifty years ago, the residents of the village of Pavlovka built a cemetery church, which was consecrated in honor of Archangel Michael. At that time, there were many households in Pavlovka, and the …
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Neronovka
The Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God is located in the village of Neronovka in the Sergievsky District. It is a wooden structure, clad in planks, with a square base topped by a small light octagon with an on…
preview
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Church in Krasny Gorodok
The stone church, designed for 500 parishioners and having one altar, was built in 1841 with funds from Count Platon Nikolaevich Zubov. A library and a mixed church-parish school operated at the church. As of January 1, …
preview
Trinity Church in Kandabulak
The village of Kandabulak was founded in 1737 by the decree of Empress Anna Ioannovna, which mandated the resettlement of Kalmyks east of the Volga to perform border service on the eastern frontiers. The oversight of the…
preview
Church of Alexander Nevsky in Zubchaninovka
In the 1930s, the church dedicated to the righteous prince Alexander Nevsky was closed and dismantled in Zubchaninovka. Only in 1996 did Archbishop Sergey of Samara and Syzran hold a service at the site of the former chu…
preview
Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in Zasamar Sloboda (Lost)
In 1894, Protopriest John of Kronstadt visited Samara. After his visit, Bishop Guriy suggested that the residents raise funds to build a church in Zasamar sloboda. They decided to erect a wooden church on stilts to avoid…
preview
Church of Archangel Michael in Zapanskoe
Initially, the residents of the village of Novy Orenburg, now known as Schmidt Village, had to travel a significant distance over rough terrain to the nearest city church, Petropavlovsk, which created inconveniences. Ove…