preview
Trinity Church in Chufarovo
The stone church, built in 1789 by landowner Mikhail Kuroyedov, is dedicated to the Holy Trinity. Since the 1950s, the church has lost its bell tower, the vault has partially collapsed, and the roof is damaged. The corni…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Tagai
In Tagai, there were two churches: a parish church and a cemetery church. The first, a wooden single-altar church dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, was built in 1651. In 1783, with funds from the parishio…
preview
Church of Seraphim of Sarov in Repyevka Kolkhozna
Previously, there was a stone two-story church in the village of Repyevka, built by landowners in 1782. It had four altars: on the cold upper floor was the main altar dedicated to Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker. On the …
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Popovka (Lost)
In Popovka, there were three churches located next to each other. Two of them were wooden, built in 1772 and 1858, while the third, made of stone, was erected in 1899. The last two churches had three altars: of the Holy …
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Podlesnoye (Lost)
Near the village of Tagai, on the opposite side of the road leading to Yazykovo, closer to the forest, lies another ancient village, Podlesnoye, formerly known as Podlesnaya Tagaevskaya Sloboda. The history of this place…
preview
The Church of the Intercession of the Most Holy Theotokos in Karlin (Lost)
From 1652 to 1654, with the funds of the Cossacks of Kuralov, the first wooden church dedicated to Archangel Michael was built in the settlement. This church is believed to have existed until 1767, when it was replaced b…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Lyakhovka (Lost)
The wooden church in honor of the Icon of the Most Holy Theotokos 'Sign' was built in the village of Lyakhovka in 1703 with funds from the landowner Z.P. Evlashev. This temple was considered one of the oldest in the Simb…
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Lyakhovka
The wooden church dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God "The Sign" was built in 1705 in the village of Lyakhovka, which is now located in the Mainsky District of the Ulyanovsk Region. The construction was financed b…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Karamzinka
In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, a wooden church was built in the village of Karamzinka with funds from the Zemstvo, near the grave of V.M. Karamzin. It was consecrated in honor of the Icon of the Mother of God…
preview
Church of Archangel Michael in Ignatovka
In the village of Ignatovka, a stone church dedicated to Archangel Michael stood since 1850. It was small but beautifully decorated, thanks to significant investments from the factory owner Vinogradov. At that time, abou…