preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Prosenitsy
The village of Prosenitsy is located 35 versts from the district town. According to the scribal books of 1628 and 1630, it belonged to various landowners: the Muromites Fyodor and Afanasy Arapov, as well as the Kiselyov …
preview
Bell Tower in Melenki
The cemetery church belonged to the Pokrovsky Cathedral. Before Melenki became a town, there were two cemeteries: one located near the Pokrovskaya Church, and the other, to the south, across the Melenka River. Both cemet…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Okshovo (Lost)
The village of Okshovo is located on the Oka River, 24 versts from the district town. In the tax books of the Ryazan diocese from 1676, it is mentioned as a village in the parish of the village of Sanchur, where there wa…
preview
All Saints Church at the City Cemetery in Melenki
In the 18th century, when the stone Pokrovsky Cathedral was being built in the city of Melenki, there was a wooden church in the center of the city, which was later moved to the city cemetery and consecrated in honor of …
preview
Church of John the Baptist in Kuzemsky Pogost
The Nikolskaya Church in the village of Maloe Ugryumovo was built in the Russian-Byzantine style from red brick. The main volume of the building, a relatively low square, transitions into a majestic octagon. A small refe…
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Lyakhi
The village of Lyakhi is located near the Oka River and the Sable River, 17 versts from the district town. According to the scribal books of 1629-1630, half of the village of Lyakhi belonged to the boyar Prince Boris Mik…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Kudrino
The village of Kudrino is located on the Unzha River, not far from the border of the Melenkovsky district with the Ryazan and Tambov provinces, 19 versts from the district town. This village and its parish villages are c…
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Melenki
The brick church in eclectic style was built between 1871 and 1879. It was a temple with a tent-shaped dome and a three-tiered tent bell tower, with side chapels dedicated to Metropolitan Alexius and Simeon the Stylite. …
preview
Chapel of Sergius of Radonezh in Kononovo
The old wooden church has not survived, and around 2010, the construction of a new wooden chapel began. On May 31, 2014, Bishop Neil of Murom and Vyazniki consecrated this church in honor of St. Sergius of Radonezh in th…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Korovino
The village of Korovino is located 8 versts from the district town. Until 1875, it was a village that belonged to the Sinzhansky parish. The Chamber of State Properties, which managed the village of Korovino, built a sto…