preview
Treasury House in Kursk
In 1782, Kursk received its first urban planning scheme, approved by Catherine II. Before its implementation, the city's development was chaotic: streets twisted haphazardly, most houses were wooden and located deep with…
preview
Mariinsky Women's Gymnasium in Kursk
In 1875, the chairman of the board of trustees of the Kursk Mariinsky Women's Gymnasium, D. G. Zhavoronkov, appealed to the city mayor A. V. Tikhonov with a request to allocate a plot of land at the corner of Chistaya an…
preview
Merchant Puzanov's Mansion in Kursk
The founder of the Puzanov mansion was Ivan Vasilyevich Puzanov, a Kursk merchant and philanthropist, who passed away in 1903. He owned the mansion on Rtishcheva Street (now Soviet Street, house No. 3), as well as a hote…
preview
Treasury Chamber in Kursk
The building of the Treasury Chamber and Treasury on Rtishchevskaya Street (since 1935, Soviet) was constructed according to the design of architect K.A. Borisoglebsky and has survived to this day. In the 1920s-30s, it h…
preview
Church of Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker in Galkino (in ruins)
Originally, the church was wooden and was built in 1694 by Vasily Chernychev on his land. In 1707, V.E. Chernychev requested permission to construct a stone church dedicated to Nicholas the Wonderworker. He was supported…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Karamyshevo
The wooden church was built in 1747 by Count Kirill Grigorievich Razumovsky and could accommodate up to 2000 parishioners. Surrounded by Old Believers and non-believers from the Polotnyany Plant, it served as a true fort…
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Kondrovo
In 1799, the new owner of the village of Kondrovo, P.G. Shchepochkin, began constructing a paper factory on the left bank of the Shanya River. In 1820, he financed the reconstruction of the church in honor of the Savior …
preview
Kazan Icon of Mother of God Church in Makovtsy (in ruins)
The church dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, with chapels in honor of Saints Boris and Gleb and Martyr Paraskeva Friday, was built in 1869 on the site of an old wooden church. Its construction was made po…
preview
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Church in Nedetovo
Before the construction of the stone church in Nedetovo, located on both sides of the Malyy Berezuy river, there was a wooden church on the right bank dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God "The Sign," with an altar …
preview
Holy Trinity Church in Nikolo-Lenivets
In 1480, Nikolo-Lenivets became the center of events of the Great Stand on the Ugra River, which marked the end of the Tatar-Mongol yoke. In memory of these events, a wooden chapel was erected. In 1802, on its site, land…