preview
Transfiguration Cathedral in Gelendzhik
The Holy Transfiguration Cathedral, built in 1909, originally served as a chapel at the city cemetery. After the 1917 revolution, it was closed. Since 1952, the Orthodox community of the city began using this chapel for …
preview
Church of the Beheading of John the Baptist in Praskovievka
Praskovievka, a small coastal village with a population of about 150 people. In 1896, it was granted the status of a village due to the construction of a church in honor of the Beheading of John the Baptist. One of the f…
preview
Chapel of the Iveron Icon of the Mother of God in Goryachy Klyuch
On the western outskirts of the city of Goryachy Klyuch, at the foot of the Abadzekh Mountain, there is a small Orthodox chapel dedicated to the Iveron Icon of the Mother of God. In the past, there was a healing spring h…
preview
Ascension of the Lord Church in Plastunovskaya
The Plastunovskaya stanitsa was founded in 1794 as one of the 40 stanits of the Black Sea Cossack army, located on flat land by the Kochoty River. In the same year, a wooden church was built here, which was later reconst…
preview
St. Michael the Archangel Cathedral in Yeysk (Lost)
The Michael-Archangel Church, presumably built in 1854 on Mikhailovskaya Square, was wooden and modest in appearance. It was named in honor of the heavenly patron of the city's founder, M.S. Vorontsov. In June 1860, the …
preview
St. Panteleimon the Healer Church in Yeysk (Lost)
The church of St. Panteleimon the Great Martyr, built in 1890-1891 with funds from parishioners, was designed in an eclectic style. It had a cross-shaped form with a massive octagonal lantern and an onion dome, connected…
preview
The Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Yeisk (Lost)
The first church in Yeisk was the temple in honor of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin. Yeisk priest Maxim Prozorovsky described its history as follows: the first religious building in Yeisk was a prayer house dedicate…
preview
Holy Trinity Church in Kazanskaya
In 1912, architect A.P. Kosiakin received an order from the Kazanskaya stanitsa to build two churches. The church in honor of Archangel Michael, located in the center of the stanitsa, could not accommodate all the parish…
preview
Intercession Cathedral in Kropotkin
In 1894, a missionary monastery was founded in the Romановский settlement, now known as the city of Kropotkin. The first church of the monastery was dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God. Later, in 1912, the I…
preview
The Church of the Epiphany of the Lord in Kalininskaya
The Cossacks of the Popovich Cossack Kurin of the ChKV built two Epiphany churches. The first one, made of wood, with a bell tower but without a foundation, was constructed by 1799, when the kurin was in its first settle…