preview
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Malyachkino
The wooden church in honor of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God was built in 1913 according to a standard project, similar to those used in the villages of Trubetchino, Novo-Yeremkino, and Baideryakovo. According to da…
preview
Church of the Merciful Savior in Maza
According to one version, the settlement of Maza was founded in 1580 after the conquest of Kazan by Ivan the Terrible. A road connecting the Urals with Moscow passed through this territory, along which cattle were driven…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Kyakhta
The Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in the village of Kyakhta is the only wooden church from the pre-revolutionary period that has survived in the Shigon district. Built in 1909, this parish church …
preview
Church of Cosmas and Damian in Kuzkino
In this village, the history of the church spans over two centuries, as one of the oldest temples in the Shigon district was built here. Churches were erected at this site multiple times. In 1794, parishioners built a wo…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Epifanovka
In 1870, a wooden cold church dedicated to St. Nicholas the Wonderworker was built in Epifanovka with the funds from parishioners. At the beginning of the 20th century, this church burned down, and in 1914, a new red bri…
preview
Church of John of Kronstadt in Volzhsky Utes
The church dedicated to Saint John of Kronstadt is located in the village of Volzhsky Utes on the territory of Samara Luka, near the sanatorium "Volzhsky Utes," which is managed by the Medical Department of the President…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Baideryakovo
The Church in the name of the Holy Trinity was built in Baideryakovo in 1880. In the 1920s, it was closed, and a club was placed in the building. Currently, the church has been restored and services are being held there…
preview
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Shentala
The village of Shentala, located in the Samara region and serving as a district center, is relatively young, having celebrated its centenary in 2011. Until recently, there was no Orthodox church in the village. In 1990, …
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Novo Kuvak
The stone church dedicated to the Nativity of Christ, built in 1828 with funds from parishioners, can accommodate up to 300 people. It is designed in the classical style of the early 19th century, featuring a massive dru…
preview
The Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Zubovka (Lost)
The village of Zubovka, previously known as Uspenskoe, was transferred in 1769 by Empress Catherine II to Alexander Nikolaevich Zubov, the father of her favorite Platon Zubov. After Alexander Zubov's death, the village w…