preview
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Zarechny
The first church was built in 1872 and served the faithful until 1992, when a fire completely destroyed the building. In 2006, a decision was made to restore the Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, and by …
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Zhivaykino
The Church of the Nativity of Christ in the village of Zhivaykino was originally built in the second half of the 18th century, but by the end of the 19th century, it fell into disrepair. In 1889, parishioners erected a n…
preview
Church of John the Baptist in Voetsky
In 1711, the landowner Ivan Petrovich Obukhov built a wooden church, distinguished by its simple architecture. In 1745, his son, Fyodor Ivanovich, completed the construction of the stone Church of John the Baptist, from …
preview
Church of the Miracle of Archangel Michael in Vodorack (Lost)
In 1656, a wooden cold church with two altars was built, dedicated to Archangel Michael. One of the altars was consecrated in honor of the Miracle of the Archistrategos of God Michael at Chone. After this, the village wa…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Ananyino
The village of Ananyino is located 32 km southeast of the city of Barysh on the banks of the Syzran River. Previously, it was part of the Syzran district of the Simbirsk province. It is believed that the village was foun…
preview
Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in Barish
The church was built in 1754 on land that belonged to a nobleman from the Simbirsk province named Kuroyedov. 3.5 hectares of arable land and meadows were allocated for its needs. In 1800, the manufacturer Akchurin added…
preview
The Church of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God in Akshuata (Lost)
In 1743, Nefyod Nikitich Kudryavtsev built the first church in Akshuata. According to locals, it was later sold to Zarechnoye. This church had two altars: in honor of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God and John the Me…
preview
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Papuzas (Lost)
The wooden church, built by parishioners in 1868, has three altars. The main, cold altar is dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, while the warm chapels house altars in the name of the holy unmercenaries and …
preview
Church of Archangel Michael in Godyaikino
The village of Godyaikino is about 300 years old. Prisoners were transported through it in shackles, making stops every eight versts. One of these stops was in Godyaikino. During the time of Catherine II, a good road was…
preview
Church of Dmitry of Thessalonica in Bazarniy Syzgan
According to data from 1859, the village of Bazarniy Syzgan in the Karsun district had an Orthodox church, a post station, a way station, and a wool washing facility. By 1913, the village had 593 households, two churches…