The Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Mokva (lost)
After the death of A.N. Nelidov in 1834, the estate in Mokva passed to his son Arkady Arkadyevich. At this time, a two-story brick Savior Church was built south of the palace (1848), next to which were stables and utilit…
Ascension Church in Khotenskoe
The village of Khotenskoe is located 13 versts from the city of Vladimir. In the early 17th century, it was part of the estate of the Vladimir Spassky Zolotovorotsky Monastery and remained under its ownership until the a…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Fedorovsk
Protocol of the meeting of the Small Presidium of the Ivanovo Regional Executive Committee dated July 19, 1930.
The issue of closing the winter church in the village of Fedorovsk, Suzdal District, Vladimir Region was di…
The Church of the Prophet Elijah in Ulovo
In the center of the village of Ulovo stands the church of the holy prophet Elijah. The first mentions of the church appear in the land registry books of 1628 and 1630, when it was wooden, like many other village churche…
Church of John the Theologian in Turtino
The village of Turtino is located 25 versts from Vladimir and 8 versts from Suzdal. It was the estate of the Suzdal episcopal house and belonged to it as early as the beginning of the 16th century during the reign of Gra…
Chapel of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity in Troitsa-Bereg
In the village of Troitsa-Bereg, there was a church dedicated to the Holy Life-Giving Trinity, with a warm chapel in honor of Saint Simeon the Stylite. It was built in 1808 and was a stone building with a bell tower of t…
Church of Archangel Michael in Terenevo
In the village of Terenevo, there is a stone church dedicated to Archangel Michael, with an altar in honor of Saint John the Baptist. It was built in 1768 through the efforts of Princess Natalia Mikhailovna Hilkova and l…
Church of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God in Sukhodol
The village of Sukhodol, located 8 versts from Vladimir, is first mentioned in a charter of Grand Duke Vasily Ivanovich in 1515. In the mid-17th century, it belonged to Andrey and Ivan Akinfov, and in the early 19th cent…
Church of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Suromnaya
The church was first built on this site in 1704 and consecrated in 1705 in honor of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The first priest was Semeon Timofeev, and the deacon was Ivan Nikiforov.
In 1800, a new wo…
Church of Flora and Lavra in Suvorotsk
The exact date of the church's founding in the village of Suvorotsk is unknown. The patriarchal records of 1628 mention "the church of the holy martyrs Flora and Lavra, located in the estate of the Bogolyubov Monastery i…