preview
Church of Saints Flora and Laurus in Kursk (lost)
The Florov Church was built in 1779 on the site of the destroyed old stone church. It was also known as the Sreteno-Florov Church and "St. Flora and Laurus." This church, one of the most beautiful in Kursk, featured the …
preview
Church of Cosmas and Damian in Yanovets
The ancient, partially ruined church dedicated to Cosmas and Damian is located near the village of Yanovets. The stone temple was built in the first half of the 19th century on the site of a wooden one. It is known that …
preview
Church of the Prophet Elijah in Yanevo
The Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God was built in 1781 thanks to the efforts of the parishioners. In 1844, a warm church was constructed next to it. Both buildings, including the bell tower, are made of ston…
preview
The Temple of St. Theodosius of the Caves in Moscow
The parish was founded in 1996. Services were held in a room of the administrative building of the Regional Medical and Social Rehabilitation Center of St. Theodosius of the Caves in Kursk. Construction of the temple in…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Yanevo
There is no exact information about the time of the church's founding in the village, but it is known that it existed as early as the 16th century. This is confirmed by the fact that in 1578, in a charter regarding the o…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Life-Giving Spring' in Yakimanskoye
The stone church in the village is dedicated to the Life-Giving Spring of the Most Holy Theotokos and was built in 1867 by the efforts of the parishioners to replace the wooden Nikolaevskaya church. It has one altar, and…
preview
Churches of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Life-Giving Spring' and St. Nicholas in Yakimanskoye
The ensemble of two churches, the cold Life-Giving Spring and the warm Nicholas, is located on a high hill by the Nerl River, not far from the village of Yakimanskoye. The hill stands alone and is connected to the villag…
preview
Church of St. George the Victorious in Chirikovo
In 1929, in the village of Chirikovo in the Vladimir region, the re-inventory of church property conducted by the policeman Zimin tragically came to an end. During the inspection, he discovered items not listed in the in…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Chernizh
The village of Chernizh is located 27 versts from Vladimir and 4 versts from Suzdal. In the village stands a stone church dedicated to Saint and Wonderworker Nicholas, built in 1755 through the efforts of the parishioner…
preview
Church of the Nativity of John the Baptist in Tsybeevo
Before the 1956 reform of Russian orthography, the village was called Tsybeevo. According to local historian V. D. Ogurtsov, the name of the village is linked to the nickname of its founder, Tsyba or Tsybaty. The first d…