preview
Chashi. Church of the Holy Trinity.
The church in the village was built of stone by the parishioners in 1868. It has three altars: in honor of the Holy Trinity, the Protection of the Holy Virgin, and Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker. The parish includes two…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Mokraia Orlovka
The Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in the village of Mokraia Orlovka was built in the 19th century, but it was dismantled in 1934 to use the materials for the construction of a school. In the early 2000s, …
preview
Archangel Michael Church in Porozh
The Archangel Church, built in 1867, is a unique structure erected without the use of nails. A church parish school operated at the church, and there was a house for the priest. In 1962, the church was closed, and in 196…
preview
The Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Smorodino
The church in the village of Smorodino was built with the funds of parishioners in 1912 and named in honor of the feast of the Intercession, which has since become the village's patronal feast celebrated annually on Octo…
preview
Archangel Michael Church in Arkhangelsk
In 1872, a stone church was built in the village of Arkhangelsk in the Gubkinsky District of the Belgorod Region in honor of Archangel Michael. In the early 20th century, the church was visited by 1,835 parishioners, an…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Bobrovy Dvory
Before the October Revolution, there were three churches in the village of Bobrovy Dvory, which were destroyed in the 1930s with the arrival of Soviet power. The new Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin was cons…
preview
Temple of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Lebedy
In the former settlement of Lebedy, where the quarry of OAO 'LHGK' is now located, there stood a temple dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow'. It had two chapels: one in honor of this icon, a…
preview
St. James the Apostle Church in Gubkin
In the second half of the 19th century, a new brick church was built in Gubkin thanks to the efforts of well-known patrons, brothers Vasily and Nikolai Korobkov, and was consecrated in honor of St. James the Apostle. It …
preview
Kremen Monastery of the Holy Ascension
The monastery was founded in 1693 by hieromonk Nikanor, who later became the abbot. By 1711, several buildings had been erected, and in 1716, the Church of the Ascension of the Lord was built. It was considered one of th…
preview
Church of the Ascension of the Lord at the Holy Ascension Kremensky Monastery
The Kremensky Ascension Men's Monastery was founded in 1693 by hieromonk Nikanor and his brethren on the banks of the Don River, in a picturesque location 10 km from the Kremenskaya stanitsa. It is one of the oldest mona…