Nature Museum in Veliky Ustyug
The Nature Museum is located in the wing of the main building, which previously belonged to merchant G.V. Usov. The museum's exhibition introduces visitors to the flora and fauna of the Russian North. In the interactive …
Museum-Reserve in Veliky Ustyug
The Veliky Ustyug State Historical, Architectural, and Art Museum-Reserve is a multifaceted museum complex. It manages 27 federal monuments, 15 of which are open to visitors. Notable objects include the Cathedral of the …
Cathedral Courtyard in Veliky Ustyug
Among the many ensembles of Veliky Ustyug, special attention deserves the central cathedral complex, which has shaped the architectural appearance of the city from ancient times to the present day. This complex, located …
Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Veliky Ustyug
The Cathedral of the Assumption of the Most Pure Mother of God has a long and complex history. The first church on this site was likely built in the late 12th or early 13th century, although exact data is lacking. The As…
Cathedral of Saint and Righteous Procopius, Ustyug Miracle Worker in Veliky Ustyug
The cathedral dedicated to Saint and Righteous Procopius, Ustyug Miracle Worker, holds the second place in significance within the cathedral complex after the Assumption Cathedral. Since 1683, it has served as the cathed…
Cathedral of John of Ustyug in Veliky Ustyug
On May 29, 1494, the second well-known local fool for Christ, John, died in Ustyug, who was canonized at the Council on February 26, 1547. He was buried in the Cathedral Square between the Assumption and Prokopyev Cathed…
Church of the Epiphany of the Lord in Veliky Ustyug
The warm winter church for the Ioannovsky Cathedral was dedicated to Saint Blaise of Sebaste. Although exact data on its construction is lacking, it was likely built simultaneously with the cold church of the Origin of t…
Church of Alexius, Metropolitan of Moscow in Veliky Ustyug
The Church in honor of the Praise of the Most Holy Theotokos served as a warm winter church for the Prokopyevsky Cathedral. The first wooden building appeared in 1495. In 1672, by the order of the Metropolitan of Rostov,…
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands 'Vsegorodskaya' in Veliky Ustyug
The history of the Savior Church begins in 1447. In the second half of the 17th century, the Spassky-Gorodishchensky gates were rebuilt and transformed into the Savior Church in honor of the icon 'Savior Not Made by Hand…
Marfo-Mariinsky Monastery in Belgorod
The Marfo-Mariinsky Monastery in Belgorod was founded in 1993. In 2010, the Ioann-Kronstadt Metropolitan Rehabilitation Center "Resurrection" opened at the monastery, providing assistance to people with drug and alcohol …