preview
Church of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God in Kuznetsovo
The settlement was founded in 1670 and was part of the parish of the village of Lazh. It was located in such a dense forest that people only learned of its existence thanks to the singing of roosters. According to legend…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Krasny (Kirov Region)
The settlement, founded around 1678 on the steep bank of the Vyatka River, was originally named Krasnaya Izgolov and from 1766 it was called Krasny Yar. In 1701, a wooden chapel was built in the village of Krasnaya Izgol…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Vetoshkino
The settlement was founded around 1790, according to legend by three Old Believer brothers, the Vetoshkins. In December 1858, by the decision of the Vyatka diocese, a parish for the village of Vetoshkino was established,…
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Atary
The parish was founded in 1687 when, according to the church construction decree issued by His Grace Ion, the first wooden church in the name of the Savior Not Made by Hands was built. The church was established by the K…
preview
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Nizhneivkino
Unfortunately, the names of the masters who built the church have not survived. In the "Blagovest" library in Kirov, a description of a unique architectural detail of the Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary…
preview
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Kyrmyzh
The building of the Resurrection Church that we see today was constructed in 1882. It was a large cold temple with three altars, built with the funds of parishioners from Kyrmyzh. According to data from 1912, there were …
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Kumyony
Around 1675, four peasant families from the Vyatka district settled on the lands by the Kumyony River. These were people who had fallen out of favor with the rector of the Uspensky Trifonov Monastery, including Timofey Y…
preview
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Bykovo
The village of Bykovo was founded in 1863 and was initially called Klyuchevskoye. The blessing for its foundation and the construction of a wooden church was given on March 7, 1863, by the Vyatka bishop Agafangel Solovyo…
preview
Church of the Prophet Elijah in Yuryevo
From 1767 to 1774, architects from Ustyug, Nikita Goryntsev and his son Danila, along with a team of stonemasons, worked in the village of Yuryevo. Here they built the Church of the Prophet Elijah, which harmoniously fit…
preview
Church of the Transfiguration in Selezinikh
The stone church in honor of the Transfiguration of the Lord, with an altar dedicated to the equal-to-the-apostles King Constantine and his mother Helena, was built in 1770. Construction began under the church foundation…