Local History Museum of Derghachi
The Local History Museum of the Derghachi Municipal District was established based on a resolution from the administration of the Saratov region dated February 12, 2013. This resolution annulled previous orders from 1994…
Hydrotherapy Clinic of Dr. L.L. Eynis in Krasnodar
In the early 20th century, natural healing methods became popular in Russia: mud, water, and electricity. This trend reached Yekaterinodar as well. In 1898, doctors S.G. Mikhalev and V.M. Platonov opened the first hydrot…
Roven Museum of Local Lore Named After Pyakhin
The Roven Museum of Local Lore named after Nikolai Mikhailovich Pyakhin was opened on November 14, 1999. It is located in an old one-story building from 1900 on the banks of the Volga. The museum's exhibition occupies ni…
Marx Regional Museum of Local Lore
The Marx Local Lore Museum is a unique institution that houses hundreds of items, as well as written, graphic, and photographic documents related to the lives of thousands of colonists in the former Saratov province. Of …
▶
Nabokov's Floor
“With the money he spent on Montreux Palace, one could have bought a castle,” said Dmitry Nabokov, the son of the famous writer. Vladimir Nabokov and his wife Vera arrived in Montreux, Switzerland, in October 1960. Initi…
Monument to Ushakov
On March 3, 1799, a Russian squadron under the command of Admiral F. F. Ushakov successfully completed a military operation to liberate Corfu, the largest and most fortified island of the archipelago.
This significant v…
Mutual Credit Society in Krasnodar (State Bank)
On January 1, 1876, in Yekaterinodar, initiated by the notary of the district court F.U. Palimpsestov, the Mutual Credit Society was founded. A group of ten people contributed 13,050 rubles, which became the initial capi…
Military Almshouse in Krasnodar
The archival document states: "In 1816, an almshouse was established in Yekaterinodar to assist wounded residents of the Black Sea Cossack Army and the infirm who could not support themselves."
It was located at the cor…
Krestobogorodskaya Church
The history of the village of Krestobogorodskoye dates back to 1655, when the Rostov Metropolitan Ion Sysoevich erected a cross here in memory of the deliverance of Yaroslavl from the plague in 1654. This place, known as…
Mariinsky Women's Institute in Krasnodar
On October 25, 1863, a special women's school was ceremoniously opened. Before this, the daughters of officers were educated in cities such as Kharkiv, Odesa, Kerch, and Novocherkassk.
The Kuban Mariinsky School had a b…