Church of Joachim and Anna in Kindyakovka, Ulyanovsk
In January 2001, a prayer room opened on Gaya Avenue, becoming the center of the spiritual life of the parish, where services, akathists, and memorial services were regularly held. The area was in dire need of a church, …
House Church of the Descent of the Holy Spirit in Ulyanovsk
The church was originally built in 1884 thanks to donations from the Orthodox Missionary Society and private benefactors, as well as with the support of the Ministry of Public Education. In 1897 and 1898, it was complete…
Chapel of St. George the Victorious in Kindyakovka, Ulyanovsk
The revival of spiritual life in Kindyakovka, a significant part of the Railway District, began with the laying of a memorial chapel in honor of St. George the Victorious. This event took place on Victory Day in 1997, an…
House Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' at the Former Alexandrovsk Provincial Zemstvo Hospital in Ulyanovsk
The first hospital was founded in 1713 at the Spassky Women's Monastery to assist the needy and elderly. Later, the first hospital church was built here. In 1801, the first provincial zemstvo hospital, named Alexandrovsk…
Church of All Saints at the Ascension Cathedral in Ulyanovsk
On the gentle slope towards the Sviyaga River, one of the three rivers of Ulyanovsk, a small wooden church dedicated to All Saints rises among the greenery of trees. This is one of the recently built Orthodox churches in…
Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in Ulyanovsk
The Resurrection Church was originally built in the late first quarter of the 18th century on the site of a former chapel, erected in honor of the meeting of the icon of Saint Herman with parts of his relics. Initially, …
Church of the Resurrection of Christ at the Old Cemetery in Ulyanovsk
The cemetery, opened on July 15, 1874, received the dull name "New City Cemetery." Usually, such places are named after the locality or temple, but the name Kulikovka did not inspire the authorities, and there was no mon…
House Church of Equal-to-the-Apostles Vladimir at the Former Vocational School of Count Orlov-Davydov in Ulyanovsk
In the new building of the Vocational School on the banks of the Sviyaga River, completed in 1902 under the guidance of architect R.A. Gödike, a place for a house church was originally planned. With funds donated by Coun…
Church of St. Vladimir the Equal-to-the-Apostles in Ulyanovsk
In September 1990, construction began on a temple complex in honor of the Equal-to-the-Apostles Princess Olga and Prince Vladimir, as well as the Righteous John of Kronstadt, on Volozhskaya Street, at the site of a forme…
Chapel of the Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos at the Former Diocesan Women's School in Ulyanovsk
The chapel at the Diocesan School was built in 1881 with funds provided by the diocesan clergy, as well as voluntary donations. The church has one altar, consecrated in honor of the Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos. The …