Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Undory
The church in honor of the Resurrection of Christ was built in 1999 thanks to the efforts of parishioners and the Orthodox population of the village of Undory. The construction of the church was also supported by M.A. Go…
Chapel of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Undory
The church dedicated to the Resurrection of Christ was built in 1999. Next to the church, a bathhouse was constructed in honor of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker. There are no exact records of the name and time of appearan…
Undorovsky Paleontological Museum
The Undorovsky Paleontological Museum, located in the center of the village of Undory, is dedicated to the study of the geological past of the Simbirsk Volga region. It is the first museum in Russia situated at the site …
Cemetery Chapel in Tetyushi
The first church in the Tetyushi settlement was built in 1654 and dedicated to the Kazan Mother of God, but it is unknown how long it lasted. The current stone church with three altars, also dedicated to the Kazan Mother…
Mikhailo-Arkhangelsky Women's Monastery in Komarovka
The history of the monastery began in 1994 thanks to the bishop, now Metropolitan Prokl of Simbirsk and Novospassky. After his appointment in Ulyanovsk, he studied the diocese and noticed a large stone church standing on…
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Isheevka
The first church in the village of Isheevka was built in 1654 and dedicated to Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker. In 1791, Stepan Egorovich Krotkov transferred this church, or possibly a second one, to the peasants of Podg…
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Elshanka
Residents of the village of Elshanka in the Ulyanovsk region are engaged in the restoration of the Kazan Mother of God Church, built between 1824 and 1827 with funds from the landowners Topornins, Elizabeth Petrovna, and…
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Bolshie Klyuchishi
The village of Klyuchishi is the largest in the Simbirsk district both in terms of population and the area of land it occupies. The name of the village is connected with the many springs that flow in this area and are ab…
Church of the Three Saints in Ulyanovsk
For the first fourteen years of its existence, the Simbirsk Spiritual Seminary did not have its own church, and the seminarians attended the nearby Spaso-Ascension Cathedral. In 1841, a student dining hall was built on t…
House Church of the Iveron Icon of the Mother of God in Ulyanovsk
The house church, part of the former Simbirsk Spassky Novodevichy Monastery's courtyard, is located in the city center. Restoration work on part of the courtyard is currently underway. Documents from 1663 mention an alre…