preview
Church of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God in Staro Nikulino
The first church in the former village of Staro Nikulino was built in 1660 and consecrated in honor of the Kazan Mother of God. After it burned down, a chapel was constructed in its place, which was mentioned earlier. In…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Pokrovsk
In 1678, the village of Pokrovsk on Ozerki already existed and belonged to the Sinbirian Artemon Maximov Repyev. The village had 17 households and a population of 31 people. In the early 19th century, the owner was Porfi…
preview
Church of the Epiphany in Novye Algashi
The wooden church, built between 1894 and 1897, is dedicated to the Epiphany of the Lord. It is located in the village of Novye Algashi in the Tsilninsky District of the Ulyanovsk Region, on the picturesque bank of the B…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Kashinka
The church is located in the center of the settlement and was built in 1890, when the village was thriving and had a permanent population of about 1000 people. At that time, there was also a church parish school operatin…
preview
Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Bolshoye Nagatkino
The holy well is located in the Soldatsky ravine, a few kilometers from the village of Bolshoye Nagatkino in the Tsilninsky district. Despite its remoteness, locals often come here for healing water. In spring and summer…
preview
Smetskoy Arboretum
Nikolai Nikolayevich Smetskoy was a man who significantly contributed to the disappearance of debilitating fever from Abkhazia and the creation of harmony between the ancient forests of oak, alder, and hornbeam and the s…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Arbuzyovka
The church in honor of the Nativity of Christ was built in 1995 by the efforts of the Agricultural Production Cooperative "Arbuzyovskoye" at the request of the villagers on the site of an old, lost church. The consecrati…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Shumovka (Lost)
In 1654, a chapel was built in Shumovka, which later became the Church of the Nativity of Christ, and by 1668 it was already mentioned as a church. How long it existed is unknown. In 1764, after the abolition of the Simb…
preview
Chapel of Anthony Undorovsky in Malinovy Ravine
The holy spring is located between the village of Undory and the sanatorium named after V.I. Lenin, in a ravine. It was discovered by the blessed elder Anthony of Undory, who lived in Undory from 1870 to 1942. One day, h…
preview
Chapel of Andrew the First-Called in Malinovy Ravine in Undory
The mineral spring, consecrated in honor of the apostle Andrew the First-Called, is located in the Vyshkinskaya Pristan forest, not far from the village of Undory in the Ulyanovsk district, about a kilometer northeast of…