Church of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist in the Beloberezhskaya Monastery
This small wooden church, built in haste, became the first in the new monastery. The monks of Beloberezhye long sought permission for its construction and were able to obtain it only in February 1721.
For the consecrati…
The Church of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God in the Beloberezhskaya John the Baptist Monastery (lost)
In 1732 and 1735, a stone Vladimir church was built in the monastery with two chapels dedicated to John the Warrior and Nicholas the Wonderworker. Initially, it was planned to construct a wooden church, for which the Syn…
The Gate Church of St. Prophet Zacharias and Righteous Elizabeth in the Beloberezhskaya John the Baptist Monastery (lost)
In 1744, Empress Elizabeth Petrovna, traveling to Kyiv to venerate the relics of the Kyiv-Pechersk Lavra, donated two thousand rubles in banknotes to the Beloberezhskaya Monastery. With these funds, by 1747 and 1759, a s…
Hospital Church of the Protection of the Mother of God in the Beloberezhskaya John the Baptist Monastery (lost)
In 1809, a wooden hospital building with cells for sick and elderly monks, as well as a church dedicated to the icon of the Holy Mother of God "Three-Handed" was constructed in the southwestern part of the monastery. Thi…
Belfry in the Beloberezhskaya John the Baptist Monastery (lost)
Initially, the monastery used a small belfry at the old cathedral. In 1836, the construction of a separate stone belfry, 35 fathoms tall, began. However, due to a weak foundation and masonry, it suddenly collapsed during…
Cathedral of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Troeruchitsa' in the Beloberezhskaya John the Baptist Monastery (lost)
In 1876, a new stone cathedral with one altar and five domes, built in the Russian style, was consecrated in the monastery in honor of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Troeruchitsa'. Construction began in 1861. The abbot I…
Church of Saints Boris and Gleb in Gosom
The church dedicated to the holy princes Boris and Gleb is located in the ancient village of Bryansk region, known as Borisoglebskoye. From above, it resembles a cross. In ancient times, there stood a wooden church of th…
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Dobrun
Until 2001, the village of Dobrun did not have its own church. The parish belonged to the Svyensky Assumption Monastery, so the patronal feast in the village is the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. In early 2001, a…
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Church in Domashovo
The church in honor of St. Nicholas in Domashovo was built in 2009 thanks to the efforts of a native of the village, Governor of Bryansk Region N.V. Denin. In the same year, it was consecrated by Bishop Theophilact of Br…
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Church in Eliseeviči
In the 13th century, Prince Roman of Bryansk, in gratitude for healing from blindness received through the Swensk Icon of the Mother of God, transferred the lands where the villages of Eliseeviči, Merkul'evo, Titovka, an…