Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God Church in Bryansk (destroyed)
The first parish church in honor of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God was originally located on Avilovskaya Street, now known as Gorky Street. In 1801, it was moved to the area of the Arsenal factory. In 1875, the l…
The Church of the Transfiguration in Bezhitsa (lost)
With the establishment of the Bryansk Rail Rolling Plant in 1873-74, a chapel was built on the initiative of its founders and administration, followed by a prayer house in 1879. The parish of the Transfiguration was larg…
Cathedral of the Transfiguration of the Savior (lost)
The cathedral was located in the city center, on the main street now called Kalinin Street, on a hill 5 fathoms high (about 10.65 meters). On this hill stood the Spaso-Polycarp Monastery, founded by the Venerable Polycar…
The Dormition of the Mother of God Church in Bryansk (destroyed)
According to the scribal books from 1622-1629, outside Bryansk, in the area of the modern Kravtsov Square, there was a wooden church dedicated to Boris and Gleb, surrounded by a cemetery. In 1732, at this site, in the Lo…
Temple Complex of the Introduction of the Virgin Mary and Nativity of Christ in Bryansk (lost)
The temple dedicated to the Introduction of the Virgin Mary was built in the 17th century by a landowner from Trubchevsk, whose name has not been preserved. It was located within the same enclosure as the Nativity of Chr…
The Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Raditsa-Krylovka
A small wooden church with a single altar. The main octagonal volume, built in the "lap" technique, is topped with a faceted dome with an onion-shaped head, placed on a tiered pedestal. It is adjoined by a rectangular ap…
The Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Raditsa-Paravoznaya (destroyed)
The Paravoznaya church, built in 1882 in the village of Raditsa (now Raditsa-Krylovka), was affiliated with the church of the village of Gorodishche until 1895. In documents, it is also mentioned as the church in the wor…
Holy Trinity Church in Baldyzh
The church was built around 2004-2005 and consecrated in honor of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity, as the icon with this image is placed above the entrance to the church and in the cemetery.
Baldyzh is first mentioned in t…
Beloberezhskaya John the Baptist Monastery
The Belo-Berezhskaya Monastery was founded in 1714 as the Belo-Berezhsky Precursor Skete in the picturesque area of the White Banks of the Bryansk district of the Oryol province. The founder was monk Serapion, in schema …
Church of Saints Cosmas and Damian in Barysh
The first mentions of the Church of Cosmas and Damian in Barysh appear in the land books of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich and Patriarch Filaret Nikitich, dating back to the early 17th century when the church was ravaged by "L…