Church of the Nativity of Christ in Velikovo (Lost)
In the village of Velikovo, there is a stone church of the Nativity of Christ with a bell tower and a fence, built in 1804. The church had altars dedicated to the Nativity of Christ, the Protection of the Holy Virgin, St…
Unknown Chapel in Borisov (Lost)
The wooden chapel, before its renovation in the 1910s, was a low square structure with a tiered four-pitched roof and a surrounding gallery.
Chapel of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Baturino
The modest wooden chapel belongs to the type of small rural cult structures that were widely spread in the Kostroma province. It was built between 1906 and 1914. The walls of the chapel are made of logs joined in a lap j…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Pyshug
The Nikolaev Church in the village of Pyshug was made of stone, with a stone bell tower and fence. Its construction was completed in 1836 thanks to the efforts of the parishioners. The cemetery was located outside the fe…
Church of Archangel Michael in Mikhailovitsa
The Archangel church in the village of Mikhailovitsa, built of stone along with a bell tower, was erected in 1844 thanks to the efforts of the parishioners and the former owner Kandalintsev. A stone fence with iron grill…
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Verkhnespaskoe
The Savior Church in Verkhnespaskoe is built of stone, as is its bell tower and fence. It was erected in 1830 with funds from engineer-captain Maria Vasilyevna Boborykina. The cemetery is located separately from the chur…
Church of the Epiphany in Uspenie
The winter brick church with a bell tower, built in 1825 in the style of classicism with the funds of parishioners, has preserved only the low four-pillar base with rounded corners and a small square refectory. In the re…
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Uspenye
The village got its name thanks to the Church of the Assumption of the Mother of God built here, and the second name is connected with the ancient Neyskaya volost, which was located along the Ney River. The first mention…
Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in Parfenyevo
The parish has two stone churches: the cold Rizopolozhensky, built in 1848, and the warm Voskresensky, constructed in 1790, both funded by parishioners. The churches with a bell tower are surrounded by a stone fence. The…
Chapel of St. George the Victorious at the New Cemetery in Parfenyevo
On the day of the Placement of the Honorable Robe of the Most Holy Theotokos, an important event took place in the village: a chapel was consecrated on the grounds of the Parfenyevo cemetery in honor of the great holiday…