Church of the Bogolubskaya Icon of the Mother of God in Filimonovo
The stone church with one dome was built by parishioners in 1808. It has three altars: of the Bogolubskaya and Korsunskaya Holy Mother of God, as well as Saint Nicholas. Before this, there was a wooden church on this sit…
Church of Leonty of Rostov in Fatyanoe
In early 1905, construction began, starting with the erection of two brick factories in the forests behind the villages of Muraveika and Ershniki. The villagers delivered the finished bricks to Fatyanoe by horse. The Pus…
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Subbotino
In 1896, a stone Orthodox church with three altars was built in the village of Subbotino. The central altar was consecrated in honor of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, the right one in honor of the Holy Spirit, and …
Church of the Epiphany in Ugodichi
In the central square of the village of Ugodichi, behind the monument to the fellow countrymen who fell during the Great Patriotic War, stands a sad, dilapidated, roofless, three-tiered bell tower. Once, a magnificent ch…
The Church of Elijah the Prophet in Usovo
In the second half of the 19th century, there were 52 houses in the village of Usovo. The parish of the local church included four settlements: Usovo, located by a stream, Kanditovo by the Kachevka River, as well as Sido…
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Ugodichi
In the past, in Ugodichi, alongside the Epiphany Church, there existed a wooden church dedicated to Kirik and Iulita. According to preserved documents, it was built during the reign of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich, although …
Church of the Descent of the Holy Spirit in Troitsa-Naryadovo
Troitsa-Naryadovo is a landowner village that previously belonged to General Alexei Alexeevich Goryainov and his descendants. The village has a paper-spinning factory located by a pond, 33 versts from Rostov. There are 1…
The Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Tatishchevo Pogost
Tatishchevo Pogost, a noble village, is located on the Luga River and near wells, on the slope of a hill. It is 18 versts from Rostov and one and a half versts from the border of the Yaroslavl district. The village has 8…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Talitsy
The local church with five domes and a bell tower, built of stone, has existed since 1806. It has two altars: in honor of the Kazan Mother of God and St. Nicholas. According to legend, there used to be two wooden churche…
Church of Andrew Stratilat in Sulost
In the 14th century, the territory where the ancient Rostov village of Sulost is now located belonged to Grand Duke Dmitry Donskoy. As a child, he often came here and lived in a specially built princely terem. A wooden c…