preview
The Church of the Korsun Icon of the Mother of God in Dyogtevo
The stone church with three altars was built with funds from parishioners and landowners Filimonov and Malyshekina to replace two previous churches, one wooden and one stone. The parish church, consecrated in honor of th…
preview
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Grigoryevsky
Built in 1809 with funds from parishioners, the church is made of stone, has one dome and a tiered bell tower. It has two altars: in honor of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary and Saint Nicholas, Archbishop of Myra…
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Gavshinka
The name of the village, located fifteen kilometers from Yaroslavl on the way to Danilov, is connected to the name Gabriel, diminutively "Gavsha." In the 17th century, the village was owned by the noble boyar family Dolg…
preview
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Vysotsk
The Resurrection Church in the village of Vysotsk was built in 1803. The temple has three altars: the Resurrection of Christ, St. Sergius of Radonezh, and the Protection of the Holy Virgin. The church owns 46 desyatins …
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Vysoko
Built in 1772 with funds from parishioners, the church was made of stone, had five domes, and featured a bell tower that was dismantled for bricks in 1937. The church had three altars: in honor of the Nativity of Christ,…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Vvedenie
The church in the village of Vvedenskoe on the Middle Korost was built in 1820. It has two altars: the Holy Life-Giving Trinity and the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in the Temple. The church owns 97 desyatins…
preview
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Vasilievsky
The Church of the Merciful Savior is made of wood and features a simplicity of form characteristic of wooden cell churches. If it weren't for the dome, it would resemble a stone hut. Few such churches have survived. In t…
preview
Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Rylsk
According to archival data, the church at the hospital, dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow', was opened on October 28, 1915, by the resolution of His Eminence under number 6212. Since 2015…
preview
Church of the Savior of All-Merciful in Vasilievsky
Next to the Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God is the five-domed Church of the Smolensk Mother of God, built between 1793 and 1804. Although it appears quite simple from the outside, the interior dazzles wi…
preview
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Bogoslov
In Sosnovitsy, there are two churches: a warm one and a cold one. There is no information about the time and builders of the warm church. The cold church, a separate structure, was built in 1807 with funds from the paris…