preview
Cathedral of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Ulan-Ude
The Upper Uda Cathedral of the Odigitrievsky Church began construction in 1741 and was completed in 1785. It is named in honor of the Holy Virgin Mary Odigitria, known as the "Guide." The foundation of the cathedral is …
preview
Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands in Turuntaevo
The history of the Savior Church begins in 1679, when the Itantsy Ostrog was founded on the banks of the Selenga River, at the mouth of the Itantsa, on the site of a former wintering. In 1706, a wooden church of the Savi…
preview
Trinity Selenginsk Male Monastery
The Holy Trinity Selenginsk Male Monastery, the first in Transbaikalia, was founded in 1683 by order of Tsar Feodor Alexeyevich by members of the Daurian Spiritual Mission of 1681. The head of the mission, Igumen Feodosi…
preview
Trinity Cathedral in Troitsk (Republic of Buryatia)
Built in 1785 at the initiative of Major Karpov, the church with three altars is located in the center of the monastery grounds. The main altar, dedicated to the Life-Giving Trinity, occupied the two-light cold part of t…
preview
Church of Archangel Michael in Troitsk
The building of the main gates with the gate church, dedicated to Saint Archangel Michael and other incorporeal forces, is located in the center of the southern side of the monastery's capital fence. Built in 1835, it is…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Troitsk
The first church dedicated to St. Nicholas the Wonderworker was built on the site of the future monastery in 1675. Later, in 1685, a new Nicholas church was consecrated, becoming the second in the monastery. According to…
preview
Church of the Meeting of the Lord in Baturino
The wooden church at this site was known since the 18th century. In 1811, at a meeting of the parishioners of the Itantsin volost, it was decided to build a stone temple in Baturino, as the old wooden church had fallen i…
preview
The Assumption Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Kyakhta
In 1727, a wooden Assumption church was built on the southern outskirts of Troitskosavsk, near the now non-existent city cemetery. It was restored in 1836 and lasted until 1942. L.K. Minert mentions in his book that the …
preview
Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in Kyakhta
The first wooden church was built in 1727. In June 1830, the construction of a stone church in the name of the Resurrection of Christ began in the settlement of Kyakhta, with two warm chapels dedicated to the Kazan Mothe…
preview
Trinity Cathedral in Kyakhta
Until 1917, the merchant town of Troitskosavsk, now known as Kyakhta, named after the Holy Trinity and Saint Savva of Serbia, had six churches: the Trinity Cathedral, the Pokrov Church, wooden and stone Assumption Church…