preview
Cathedral of the Dormition of the Most Holy Theotokos
The restoration of the monastery began in the 1990s. Clergy and parishioners from churches in the Caucasian Mineral Waters region, as well as representatives of the Cossacks, actively participated in clearing the territo…
preview
Saint George the Victorious Monastery Revival
The revival of the Second Athos was initiated by Metropolitan Gideon (Dokukin) of Stavropol. In July 1991, with his blessing, the clergy of the Lazarus Church from Pyatigorsk held the first prayer service at the site of …
preview
Atyashevo Local History Museum
The MBUK "Atyashevo LHM" was opened in May 2003 and has a collection of approximately 4,000 exhibits. The museum is visited by about 4,700 people annually. The exhibitions occupy an area of 470 square meters and are loca…
preview
St. George Women's Monastery in Essentuki
The idea of building a church on Mount Dubrovka in honor of St. George the Great Martyr arose among the residents of Essentuki and the cousins Pavel Vladimirovich Muzenitov and Konstantin Maximovich Aslanov. The chosen l…
preview
Memorial House-Museum of Hero of the Soviet Union M. P. Devyatayev in Torbeevo
The house-museum of Hero of the Soviet Union Mikhail Petrovich Devyatayev is one of the most well-known cultural and historical institutions in the Republic of Mordovia. The museum, located in the center of the village o…
preview
Local History Museum in Krasnoslobodsk
In 1919, the People's House opened in the building of the women's gymnasium, where one room was designated as a museum, uniting all school local history collections. There was no special staff member to manage the museum…
preview
Kovylkinsky Local History Museum
The local museum in the city of Kovylkino opened on November 5, 1971. It was located in the former city council building at 62 Proletarskaya Street. In three halls with a total area of 80 square meters, more than 400 exh…
preview
The Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Divnoe
The State Archive of the Stavropol Territory holds case No. 2742, dated December 30, 1861, which contains materials on the construction of a church in the village of Divnoe, Petrovskaya volost. In the resolution of the v…
preview
Monastery of the Icon 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Tatarka
On the grounds of the men's monastery dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow', there is a spring that has long been considered holy. The first mentions of it date back to the mid-19th century. …
preview
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Arzgir (Lost)
In the early 1890s, the residents of the village of Arzgir decided that in addition to the existing Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Church, a new stone church in honor of the Transfiguration of the Lord and Saint Nic…