preview
The Cathedral of the Epiphany of the Lord in Lyubim
The cold cathedral was built in 1798 in honor of the Epiphany of the Lord, and the chapel dedicated to the Feodorovskaya Icon of the Mother of God was created in 1818 by merchant K.S. Storozheva from Lyubim. The warm Chu…
preview
Church of the Entry into the Temple of the Most Holy Theotokos in Lyubim
The church dedicated to the Entry into the Temple of the Most Holy Theotokos was built in 1786 with funds from parishioners and merchants Sazhin. It is made of stone, has five domes and a tiered bell tower, which was reb…
preview
Cathedral of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in Lyubim
The Church of the Exaltation of the Honorable and Life-Giving Cross of the Lord is part of the cathedral complex on Trefoleva Street. It was built in 1825 with funds from the parishioners. This stone building has one dom…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Lyubim
The church dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God was built in 1739 with funds from parishioners. This stone building has one dome and was painted in 1878. The main altar is also consecrated in honor of the Kaz…
preview
Church of the Nativity of John the Baptist in Lyubim
The church, dedicated to the Nativity of the Prophet, Forerunner, and Baptist of the Lord John, was built in 1769 with funds from the parishioners. This stone building features five domes and a bell tower. The church has…
preview
Church of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God in Lyubim
The church, consecrated in honor of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God, was built in 1786. It is made of stone, originally had one dome and a tiered bell tower. In the mid-19th century, a two-story gallery was added t…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Lyubim
According to the data from the Lyubim Local History Museum, the Church of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity in Lyubim was built in 1739 and had five chapels. The parish had 97 houses, 284 men, and 283 women. Later, it was men…
preview
Trinity Parish Temple Complex in Lyubim
In the late 17th and early 18th centuries, a five-domed stone church was built in the revived city on the banks of the Ucha River in honor of the Life-Giving Trinity. This was the first of three churches of the modern Tr…
preview
Local History Museum in Lyubim
The Lyubim Historical and Local History Museum began its work on January 15, 1971, and today has a collection of approximately 3,000 exhibits. The local history department of the museum includes nine exhibitions. The e…
preview
Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in Lisino
The Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in the village of Lisino is a stone parish building known for its durability. It has three altars: in honor of the Exaltation of the Honorable and Life-Giving Cross, the Kaz…