preview
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Knyazhevo
The first wooden church was built in 1697. The consecration of the temple was evidenced by an inscription on a commemorative cross: "The Tsar's glory. Jesus Christ. Nika. The altar of our Lord God and Savior Jesus Christ…
preview
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Klimatino
The Church of the Assumption of the Mother of God is built of stone and has an adjoining bell tower. It is a parish church, divided into summer and winter sections. The building is distinguished by its durability. Inside…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Klementyevo
The Nikolskaya church, built of stone, is a parish church and has three altars: a summer altar in honor of St. Nicholas, and winter altars in honor of the Holy Trinity and St. Sergius of Radonezh. The construction of the…
preview
Chapel of Peter and Fevronia in Klementyevo
On July 8, 2010, a spring was consecrated in the village of Klementyevo in honor of Saints Peter and Fevronia. It was arranged back in 1997, and it is maintained by the teachers of the local school along with the student…
preview
Chapel of Alexander Nevsky in Ilyinskoye
The brick church of the Prophet Elijah was officially opened and consecrated in 1787. Before its closure, it had three altars: of the Prophet Elijah, of the Great Martyr Paraskeva Friday, and of St. Nilus of Stolobensk. …
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Ivankovo
The Church of the Kazan Mother of God was built in 1802 thanks to the efforts of the parishioners. It is a stone and sturdy building. The church has three altars: the main one in the cold part is dedicated to the Kazan M…
preview
Church of the Prophet Elijah in Zolotoruchye
The church was built in 1753 by retired captain of the Life Guards F.V. Sukhov-Kobylin and had two altars: a summer one dedicated to the prophet Elijah and a winter one in honor of Nicholas the Wonderworker. The architec…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Znamensk
The Church of the Sign of the Mother of God in the village of Znamensk was built of stone and is dedicated to the Sign of the Mother of God. It was erected in 1784 at the initiative of the landowner Nikolai Andreyevich T…
preview
Chapel of Alexander Nevsky in Zaozerye
The village has two stone chapels. One of them was built in 1894 in the northwest corner of the fence, while the other is located at the Plotnitsa spring, half a verst from the village, on the site of a burned wooden cha…
preview
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Zaozerye
In the village of Zaozerye, there are two churches: the Kazan and the Assumption. The Kazan church is built of stone and includes summer and winter parts, as well as a refectory with three altars dedicated to the Kazan M…