preview
Chapel of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Kizhany
In the village of Kizhany, there was no church, so the history of building a temple here is not very long. The locals built a small chapel dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God between 2001 and 2003. The chape…
preview
Ascension Church in Kameshkovo
The church was built in 1906 according to the design of architect N.D. Koritsky from the Vladimir diocese. The construction project for the church near the Novki station was reviewed and approved on September 9, 1904, at…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity in Kameno
The church impresses with the craftsmanship of architects, stonemasons, and blacksmiths. Many wooden houses in the village are adorned with intricate carvings. Here too, in the spirit and taste of the residents of Kameno…
preview
Church of the Transfiguration in Davydovo
The first mentions of the Davydovo area date back to 1554. A charter from Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich in 1623 states that Tsar Ivan Vasilyevich granted the villages of Valkovshchina, Filandino, and Davydovo to the Vladimir …
preview
Trinity Church in Gorki (Kameshkovo District)
There is a legend that an icon of the Trinity was revealed in these places before the 17th century, and later a church appeared here. Initially, it was wooden, but from 1801 it became stone. The Orthodox church represen…
preview
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Glazovo
The Pogost of Semenova Gora, located by the Pechuga River 41 versts from Vladimir, likely existed as early as the 16th century. An ancient road to Vladimir passed through Pechuga, so there were two pogosts here for a lon…
preview
Trinity Church in Gatikh
The Omutets-Peasant parish, located in Gatikh, is 29 versts from Vladimir. A church has existed here since the early 17th century, as noted in the patriarchal revenue books of 1628: "the church of Nicholas the Wonderwork…
preview
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Voskresenskoe (Vladimir Region)
The village of Voskresenskoe, located 42 versts from Vladimir, is also known as Staroe Zaozerye and is colloquially referred to as Terikhovo. Since the late 17th century, Zaozerye belonged to the boyar Nikita Ivanovich …
preview
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Veretyevo
The church is in a deserted and ruined state, located in an extremely inaccessible and impassable area. Only pits overgrown with nettles remain from the former huts, and the ancient cemetery with old monuments has turned…
preview
Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Burning Bush' in Berkovo
In 2009, in Berkovo, a strong wind knocked down a tree at the intersection of two streets. No one was injured, but roots revealed remnants of brick. It was recalled that before the 1941-1945 war, a chapel stood here, whi…