preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Svaino
The village of Svaino is located by an unnamed stream and in the past belonged to the Miloslavsky princes. At the end of the 16th and beginning of the 17th centuries, its owner was Mikhail Vasilyevich Miloslavsky. In the…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Ratislovo
Ratislovo, located in the Yuriev-Polsky district, has been known since ancient times. Here, a three-story manor palace has been preserved, which belonged to Vladimir nobles and later passed to the Apraksins and Tsivelevs…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Prechistaya Gora
The village of Prechistaya Gora is located 40 versts from Vladimir. About two hundred years ago, there was the Pokrovsky women's monastery here, but the exact dates of its founding and closure are unknown. In the 1830s, …
preview
Church of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity in Podolec
The village of Podolec is located 85 versts from Vladimir and 20 versts from the district town of Yuriev. In the past, it belonged to the princes Miloslavsky. The church in the village existed as early as the 16th centur…
preview
Church of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Parsha
The Suzdal parish church is characterized by an elongated cubic main volume and a three-sided apse, typical for wooden churches. However, its appearance is defined by classicism. The main volume is covered by a vaulted c…
preview
Chapel of the Bogolyubskaya Icon of the Mother of God in Pavlovsk
In the village of Pavlovsk in the 17th-18th centuries, as recorded by the Patriarchal Treasury Office in 1628, there were two churches: one in honor of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross and the other, the Transfiguration …
preview
Nikolskiy Women's Monastery in Novoye
The village of Novoye is located on the Selekshe River, 12 kilometers from Yuryev-Polsky. In documents from the 13th century, it is mentioned as a state palace estate, and in the late 17th century, it was granted to brot…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Novo (Yuryev-Polsky District)
In the revenue books of the patriarchal order from 1628, the church is mentioned as "the church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in the sovereign village of Novo of the Nekomar settlement," with a tribute of thirteen altyns …
preview
Chapel of Alexander Nevsky in Nikulsk
The chapel is undergoing a phase of adaptation. Initially, everything was new and exciting, and the local residents actively participated in the life of the chapel. However, after five years, the images of saints on the …
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Nenashevo
In the 16th century, Nenashevo was part of the possessions of the Yuriev Arkhangelsk Male Monastery. Tsar Ivan the Terrible and his son Fyodor Ioannovich granted the monastery charter documents for estates, including Nen…