preview
Church of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God in Marmyzhi
The book "Saint Blessed Sergius and the Nizhny Novgorod Land" states that the stone parish church in the village of Marmyzhi, in the Perevoz district, was built in 1836 through the efforts of the parishioners and with th…
preview
Bell Tower of the Trinity Church in Ichalki
Until the second half of the 17th century, Ichalki was a Mordvin settlement, and then it became Russian. The lands of Ichalki passed to the Morozov boyars, who heavily exploited the local Mordvin population. The Mordvins…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Dubskoye
In the village of Dubskoye, there is a stone church dedicated to the Nativity of Christ, built in 1821. It has one altar and was restored in 1990. Despite the lack of special architectural refinements, the church looks o…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Vildemnovo
According to the order of the Department for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Heritage of Nizhny Novgorod and the Nizhny Novgorod Region dated April 24, 2000, No. 5-OD, the rural Kazan Church was included in the…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Bolshie Kemary
The village of Bolshie Kemary, located in the Perevozsky district, is known for its monument of urban planning and architecture of federal significance, the Sign Cathedral. The main altar of the cathedral is dedicated to…
preview
Unknown Chapel in Bolshie Kemary
The village of Bolshie Kemary in the Perevozsky District of Nizhny Novgorod Oblast was founded in the 16th century. The name "Kemary" translates from Mari as "stone people." One and a half kilometers from the village, on…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Khudoshino
The village of Khudoshino is located in the Pervomaisky District. According to the order of the Department for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Heritage of Nizhny Novgorod and the Nizhny Novgorod Region dated Ap…
preview
Trinity Church in Yasentsy
The brick church, construction of which began in the late 1990s, was consecrated in 2004 by Archbishop Georgy of Nizhny Novgorod and Arzamas. Its construction was supported by the Vorsma poultry farm. The temple is desig…
preview
Unknown Chapel in Chmutovo
Chmutovo is first mentioned in 1506 in a charter by Vasily III, who granted the village to the noblemen Susl and Onufriy Priklon'skiy for their merits in defending Nizhny Novgorod from the siege by Tatars and Nogais led …
preview
Chapel of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Ubezhitsy
The object dates back to 1777. However, in the mid-1990s, it was lost: the dome collapsed, sturdy logs were taken by locals for their needs, and the remaining parts of the church were burned. Now, a small chapel stands o…