preview
Church of Silouan of Athos in Nova Lyada
Before the construction of the temple of St. Silouan of Athos in Nova Lyada, there was no church, although it used to be located in the village of Malaya Talinka, which is now part of Nova Lyada. Initially, it was a wood…
preview
Church of the Epiphany in Malinovka
The village of Malinovka is first mentioned in the partial census of 1710 under the name Poganka. During the Soviet era, it was renamed after a small river flowing nearby. The Orthodox parish was established here in 1785…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Kuzmino-Gat
The village of Kuzmino-Gat was founded by Cossack guards in 1648 during the construction of the Tatar rampart. The church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker is mentioned in the 1676 records of the spiritual diocese as bein…
preview
Church of Cosmas and Damian in Tambov
The village of Kozmodemyanovka, also known as Kosmodamianskaya, was founded by settlers from the village of Peresypkino, who were palace peasants. The first mention of the village appears in historical documents of the T…
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Kuksovo
The village of Kuksovo, founded in 1936 as a settlement for regimental Cossacks, is first mentioned in documents from 1648. The Nativity of Christ Church in this village was built in 1801, and in 1883 it was reconstructe…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Pushkary
The village of Pushkary was founded in 1636 by settlers from Pushkarskaya Sloboda during the construction of the Tambov fortress. In 1901, a stone church was built in honor of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker with funds fro…
preview
Church of the Epiphany in Selezni
The village of Selezni was founded in the 17th century as a Soldier's Sloboda of Lysye Gory. In 1840, with funds from merchants Gnusov and Subochev, a stone church of the Epiphany was built here, replacing the old wooden…
preview
Church of St. Sergius of Radonezh in Streltzy
The village of Streltzy was founded by archers during the construction of the Tambov fortress. The stone church, dedicated to St. Sergius of Radonezh with an altar in honor of the Icon of the Mother of God "The Sign," wa…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Umët
Umët is first mentioned in the land books of 1710 and later developed as a railway station. From 1853 to 1857, a wooden cold church was built in honor of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God with the funds of parishioners…
preview
Balgai Castle
Balgai Castle arose on the site of the Prussian defensive fortress of Honede, built in the 5th century for King Videvut. Legends say that near the fortress there was a sanctuary of the ancient Prussians, Ramove, where sa…