preview
Altai District Local History Museum
The Altai District Local History Museum is located in a building that is an architectural monument known as the "House of the Forester" and is over a hundred years old. This museum can rightly be considered a people's mu…
preview
Ust-Kalman District Local History Museum
The museum in the village of Ust-Kalman was founded in 1975 as a local history museum, thanks to the efforts of veterans, teachers, and students of the local school who collected the exhibits. In 1977, it received the st…
preview
Tabun District Local History Museum
The Tabun District Local History Museum began its work on February 26, 1983. Two employees are working on the preservation and development of its collection. The museum's funds contain more than 3,770 items, of which 3,0…
preview
Memorial Museum of E. F. Savinova in Yeltsovka
The memorial museum of the famous Soviet actress opened to visitors in December 2011. It is located in the village of Yeltsovka in the Yeltsovsky District of Altai Krai, the birthplace of Ekaterina Savinova. Ekaterina S…
preview
Stefano-Afanasevsky Votchinsky Monastery
Since the 14th century, there has been a monastery in the village of Votcha, founded by Saint Stefan of Perm. In the 18th century, the monastery was closed, and by the early 20th century, only the parish brick church of …
preview
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Palauza
The first church in Palauza, according to the petition of local peasants to Archbishop Simon of Vologda and Belozersk, as well as documents from the chronicle of the Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, was…
preview
Chapel of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Pustosh
The Christmas chapel, located in the center of the village of Pustosh, has an unknown date of construction, as well as unknown authors, builders, and clients. However, based on its architectural and artistic forms, it ca…
preview
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Church in Pyoldino
Pyoldino, one of the oldest villages in the Komi Republic. It is first mentioned in the Charter of 1485, which speaks of the existence of the St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Monastery on the Sysola River, in an area then k…
preview
Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in Chukhlyama
The church was built in 1863 and consecrated on June 28, 1865, by priest Georgy Popov from the Ibskaya Ascension Church. Initially, it was affiliated with the Mezador Church. The building is cold, one-story, wooden, with…
preview
Ascension of the Lord Church in Koslan
In the land books of I.G. Ogarev and clerk F. Yuryev for the years 1585-1586, a church is mentioned in the Koslon pogost, dedicated to the Prophet Elijah. This church, located in the Koslan pogost of the Yaren district, …