preview
Old Believer Prayer House in Mala Tavolozhka (Lost)
On May 23, 1908, the Samara provincial government officially allowed the registration of an Old Believer community in Mala Tavolozhka, adhering to the priesthood of the Belokrinitskaya hierarchy. At the same time, permis…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Krasnaya Rechka (Lost)
The Russian state village of Krasnaya Rechka, also known as Shalashi, was founded in 1837, although there is a less reliable version that it occurred in 1728. It got its name from the Red River flowing through its territ…
preview
Upper Spaso-Transfiguration Monastery in Zarechny
The monastery was founded in 1764 and transformed from an Old Believer monastery into a third-class community monastery by the decree of Nicholas I on April 27, 1841. In November 1894, according to a decree from the Holy…
preview
Church of Archangel Michael in Davydovka
In 1865, a one-altar Orthodox church was built at the expense of the treasury in the name of the Archangel Michael. It was a cold wooden building with a bell tower and a fence. The church had a wooden watchman's lodge, a…
preview
Church of the Protection of the Holy Virgin in Bolshaya Tavolozhka (Lost)
The Russian village of Tavolzhanka, also known as Bolshaya Tavolzhanka, was founded by runaway Old Believers in the early 18th century. However, according to other sources, the settlement emerged later, in 1744. In the 1…
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Beryozovo (Lost)
The Russian village of Beryozovy Yar, now known as Beryozovo, was founded in 1706 by state peasants. In the mid-18th century, noble peasants settled here, forming a new part of the village. Various sources mention other …
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Kozlovka (Lost)
According to a widespread version, including in pre-revolutionary sources, the village of Kozlovka was founded in 1854. However, this is incorrect, as a temporary Orthodox church in the name of Nicholas the Wonderworker …
preview
Church of All Saints in Tavolozhka
The stone Orthodox church in the village, built in 1825 at the initiative of landowner A. Yazykov, was expanded in 1901 thanks to donations from parishioners and church sponsorship. The temple was consecrated with three …
preview
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Orkino
The village of Orkino, formerly known as Kuchugury, was founded in the late 17th century by runaway peasants. In the early 18th century, peasant Orka Kostanov and his companions called on the residents of the Penza provi…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Ozyorki
The church is located in an adapted space. Among the relics is an icon with a particle of the relics of Saint Martyr Constantine of Bogorodsk. The village of Ozyorki appeared in the second half of the 18th century on th…