Taman Museum Complex
The Taman Museum Complex includes the House-Museum of M.Yu. Lermontov in Tamani, the Archaeological Museum, and the Open-Air Museum "The Settlement of Ancient Hermonassa-Tmutarakan." It is a branch of the Krasnodar State…
Novopokrovsky Historical and Literary Museum Named After A. A. Perventsev
The museum is located in the center of the Novopokrovskaya stanitsa, in a building that has historical value, as the childhood of the Soviet writer Arkady Alexeyevich Perventsev was spent here from 1905 to 1913.
The hou…
Yeysk Historical and Local Lore Museum Named After V.V. Samsonov
The Yeysk Historical and Local Lore Museum, one of the oldest in the Krasnodar Krai, was founded on May 5, 1910, based on a visual aids museum created by local educators. In February 2000, the museum was named after the …
District Historical and Local Lore Museum in Leningrad
The Leningrad District Historical and Local Lore Museum was founded in December 1974. The museum building, constructed in 1865, is a monument of cultural heritage of the peoples of Russia. In 1982, the Ministry of Cultur…
Starominsky Historical and Local History Museum
The cultural institution "Starominsky Historical and Local History Museum" in the Starominsky district was founded on September 30, 1975, by the decision of the executive committee of the district Council of Workers' Dep…
Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in Pugachev
The project for the construction of a stone cathedral church in Nikolaevsk, Samara province, now Pugachev in Saratov region, was reviewed and approved by the technical construction committee on June 12, 1875. The constru…
Nikolskiy Women's Monastery in Monastyrskoye
The Mid-Nikolskiy Women's Monastery was founded in 1764 as an Old Believer men's skete created by the Old Believer priest-monk Pakhomiy, who came from Poland. The monastery was located in a picturesque area on the bend o…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Monastyrskoye
The St. Nicholas Church was wooden and cold, clad in wooden planks on the outside and plastered on the inside. It had 14 domes. Next to the church stood a four-tiered wooden bell tower, also clad in wooden planks, with a…
Church of Archangel Michael in Mala Tarasovka (Lost)
The village of Mala Tarasovka, founded in 1840 on the banks of the Kamelik River between the villages of Rakhmanovka and Bolshaya Tarasovka, was part of the Russian state. In 1861, thanks to the efforts of the parishione…
Church of the Spanish Icon of the Mother of God in Malaya Tavolozhka
The village of Malaya Tavolozhka is located in the northern part of the Pugachev district, on the right bank of the Bolshoy Irgiz River. It was founded in 1855 by Old Believers as the Russian estate village of Malaya Tav…