Church of Cosmas and Damian in Syzezh
The church dedicated to the unmercenaries Cosmas and Damian was built in the village of Syzezh in 1827. According to legend, the mason Kuzma, known for his righteous life and virtue, participated in the construction. His…
St. Michael the Archangel Church in Vilovatoye
In 1836, the residents of the village of Vilovatoye built a wooden church. The church complex also included a parish school and houses for the clergy.
By the end of the 19th century, the wooden church had become too cra…
Chapel of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Belovka
Five kilometers from the village of Belovka lies the Holy Nicholas spring, which is considered one of the most famous and revered places in the Samara region. It is located on the edge of the Kutuluk oak grove, and a pat…
Church of St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in Andreevka
The church in honor of the great martyr St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in the village of Andreevka was built in 1839 with funds from local residents. The church building and bell tower were wooden, and the church remained…
Church of St. Olga the Equal-to-the-Apostles in Prepolovinka
The village of Prepolovinka appeared after Empress Catherine II's journey along the Volga, when she gifted the surrounding lands to the Orlov family. In 1838, Vladimir Petrovich Orlov-Davydov, the grandson of Vladimir Or…
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Burning Bush' in Nikolsk
The stone church in the village of Nikolsk, designed for 400 people, was built in 1831 with funds from Countess Anna Alexeyevna Orlova-Chesmenskaya. The temple was consecrated in honor of the icon of the Most Holy Theoto…
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Kanuevka
The brick church in the village of Kanuevka, built in the classical style between 1825 and 1829, is a tall single-domed structure with a small refectory and a bell tower topped with a spire. In the second half of the 19t…
Trinity Church in Yekaterinovka
Almost immediately after the founding of the village of Yekaterinovka in the Volga steppe in 1770, the construction of a church began for the numerous parishioners, serfs, and household members of Count Alexei Orlov-Ches…
Church of Archangel Michael in Orekhovka
The church, dedicated to Saint Michael the Archangel, was opened on November 21, 1858. At that time, the village was owned by the landowner Orekhov, after whom the village was named. Thanks to his efforts and the labor o…
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Alexeyevka
In 1896, a stone church with a bell tower was built in the village with funds from parishioners, designed to accommodate more than three thousand people. The initiator of the construction and benefactor was the prosperou…