preview
Museum of History and Labor Glory of OAO 'UAZ' in Ulyanovsk
The museum was opened on November 12, 1975. The idea for its creation belongs to Muscovites evacuated to Ulyanovsk along with ZIS in 1941. The foundation of the first exhibition consisted of authentic documents and photo…
preview
Simbircite Stone Museum-Salon in Ulyanovsk
Simbircite is the foundation of the Ulyanovsk enterprise, named in 1985 after the city of Simbirsk. Today, it is one of the leading brands among gifts and souvenirs in Russia and the Volga region. The company began its …
preview
Theatrical Museum of the Ulyanovsk Puppet Theater
The Ulyanovsk Puppet Theater was founded on April 1, 1944, under the guidance of artists from the Moscow operetta N.V. and M.N. Misyura. In 1945, it became professional, and in 1948, it began its season in the building o…
preview
Garage USSR Museum in Ulyanovsk
The history of the exhibition pavilion began with a retro motorcycle exhibition in 2016. In 2018, a temporary exhibition was opened for residents and guests of the city on Lenin Street in the building of the energy manag…
preview
Chapel of the Life-Giving Trinity in Lugovoe
The historical name of the village where the church in honor of the Life-Giving Trinity was located was Gryaznukha. The church, built in 1792, was made of stone and had three altars. In 1889, it was renovated, but in the…
preview
Church of the Transfiguration in Podgorodnaya Kamenska
In 1648, opposite the Lebyazhya sloboda of the Laishyev settlers, on the opposite bank of the Sviyaga River, 100 mounted Cossacks, including stanichniki and guards, were settled. They were allocated 3030 desyatins of lan…
preview
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Laishyevka
The stone two-altar Church of the Resurrection of Christ, built in the late 18th century with funds from the Beketov family, was closed in 1936 by the decision of the Soviet authorities and completely destroyed in 1950. …
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Karlin
From the Karlin border, which ran along the Karla River and was established long before the founding of the city of Simbirsk, one hundred mounted Cossacks were transferred to the new Simbirsk border. They were settled in…
preview
The Church of the Epiphany of the Lord in Arsk
The village of Arsk, located by the Seld River, was founded in 1649 as a military settlement for Cossacks relocated from the city of Arsk in the Kazan province. In 1651, a wooden Epiphany church was built here. In 1770, …
preview
Church of Blessed Ksenia of Petersburg in Arsk
The Church of Blessed Ksenia of Petersburg was built according to the project of Father Alexei in just one year. In April 2002, the rector Father Alexei Kormishin, who is also the architect, began developing the project …