preview
Chapel in Honor of Martyr Warrior Eugene Rodionov in Popov Lug
In September 2013, a cross was erected on the territory of the "Popov Lug" complex at the site of the future chapel dedicated to Eugene Rodionov, a martyr warrior who died for his faith. The wooden tent chapel, which has…
preview
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Polovetskoye
The village of Polovetskoye is located by the Smorodinovka River, 27 versts from the district town and 150 versts from the provincial capital. In 1623, Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich transferred it to the Pereslavl Nikitsky Mo…
preview
Church of the Protection of the Holy Virgin in Pozharskoye
The village of Pozharskoye is located by a pond, 8 versts from the district town and 128 versts from the provincial capital. In 1585, Prince Ivan Mikhailovich Glinsky transferred the village of Pozharskoye and the villag…
preview
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Pertcovo
The village of Pertcovo is located 12 versts from the district town and 110 versts from the provincial center. Until 1764, it belonged to the Pereslavl Goritsky Monastery, and then it was transferred to state property. …
preview
Church of Boris and Gleb in Novoselye
Based on a preserved photograph and measurements of the remaining volume of the temple, a sketch project for the restoration of the Church of Boris and Gleb was developed, and in 2010, restoration work began. First, the…
preview
Church of the Descent of the Holy Spirit in Novo
The village of Novo, located by the Kubra River, is 19 versts from the district town and 140 versts from the provincial capital. In the early 17th century, it belonged to various landowners, and from 1654 to 1746, it was…
preview
Church of Alexius, Man of God in Novoalekseevka
12 versts from the Feodorovsky Monastery in Pereslavl, along the Moscow-Yaroslavl highway towards Sergiev Posad, 2.5 versts east of the village of Vypolzova Sloboda, the Alexievskaya Desert was founded. Its founder, like…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Nila
The village of Nila, located by the Nilka River, is 8 versts from the district town and 120 versts from the provincial capital. Until 1764, when the monastic estates were abolished, it belonged to the Pereslavl Goritsky …
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Nikola-Tsarevna
The Nikolskaya Church in Volnino, also known as Tsarevna, is built of stone and is distinguished by its durability. The church has three altars: the main one dedicated to Saint and Wonderworker Nicholas, a winter chapel …
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Nikulsk (Mikulsk)
The village of Nikulsk, previously known as Mikulsk, was transferred by the Shuysky princes to the Trinity-Sergius Monastery in the early 17th century. In 1764, after the liquidation of the monastery's possessions, it be…