preview
Church of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Chirkovo
The church was built in 1784 with funds from parishioners on the site of a lost wooden church from the 17th century. It is made of stone, has five domes, and a tiered bell tower. The iconostasis, dating back to the 18th …
preview
Church of Seraphim of Sarov in Fominsk
The construction of the church began in 2009, and the first Divine Liturgy here was conducted by Archbishop Kirill. Currently, services at the church take place on Sundays and holidays, and an akathist to St. Seraphim is…
preview
The Church of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Tutayev
The summer church is a square building with wall thickness of 130 cm and a height of 12 arshins. Its vault has a barrel shape and is decorated with a series of kokoshniks on the outside, while inside it is column-free, w…
preview
Church of Bishop Benjamin in Tutayev
The temple was founded in 2001. Its construction is being carried out on the initiative of the townspeople and with funds raised by the people. On October 5, 2017, on the day of remembrance of the holy martyr Benjamin, B…
preview
Ascension Church in Tutayev
Just south of the ancient fortress ramparts of the city of Romanov lies the Romanov settlement. This place was originally called Leontievka in honor of the lost church of St. Leontius of Rostov. There is still Leontievsk…
preview
Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in Tutayev
The complex of the Resurrection Cathedral and the adjacent buildings was formed at the turn of the 17th-18th centuries. At the end of the 17th century, a tented bell tower was built to the south of the church. Unknown ar…
preview
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God and Transfiguration Church in Tutayev
The majestic five-domed church, which has become a symbol of Romanovo-Borisoglebsk, now Tutayev, was built in 1758 on the site where a women's monastery and two churches, Nikolskaya and Preobrazhenskaya, once stood. The …
preview
Unknown Chapel in Tutayev
The chapel-tomb of the Maslok family was built in 1892 by special permission from the Romanov-Borisoglebsk notary Vasily Isidorovich Maslok. It was constructed after the tragic death of his young wife Maria Sergeyevna Ma…
preview
Chapel-Spring at the Holy Source of the Savior in Tutayev
In 1749, by the order of Saint Arsenius Matseevich, the icon of the All-Merciful Savior was transported from the Resurrection Cathedral in Borisoglebsk to Rostov Veliky. According to tradition, it was painted by the vene…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Tutayev
The Church of the Intercession is the oldest building in Romanov. It was once the main church of the Novopokrovsky Male Monastery, mentioned since 1674, although it likely originated a bit earlier. In 1771, the monastery…