Trinity Church in Troitskoye on the Ust
Troitskoye on the Ust. The Trinity Church on the Ust is a solid stone building. It has four altars. In the cold part of the church, the main altar is dedicated to the Life-Giving Trinity, and on the southern side in the …
Church of Boris and Gleb in Starovo
The Church of Boris and Gleb has been known since at least the 18th century. Next to it, until 1770, there was the Church of Nicholas the Porters, mentioned in M. Mirolubov's book "Chronicle of the Village of Zaozerye." …
Church of Archangel Michael in Stany
Stany is a village located in the territory of the Uglich district, which was previously part of the Uglich county. It is situated south of Uglich on a hill, near the Krivaya River, a left tributary of the Uleyma River. …
Bell Tower of the Transfiguration of the Savior in Spasskoye
Spasskoye on the Korožichna. The Spasskaya Church, located on the Korožichna River, is a stone parish church that operates both in summer and winter. It has two altars: the summer one is dedicated to the Transfiguration …
Church of Sergius of Radonezh in Sergievsky
The church was built in 1792 with funds from the parishioners. In 1862, the refectory was rebuilt thanks to a donation from the peasant Bukharin.
The church has three altars: in honor of St. Sergius, the abbot of Radone…
Spiritual Seminary in Rylsk (Agricultural College)
The millionaire merchant von Filimonov built several large buildings in Rylsk. One of his first projects was a residential house on Lenin Street. At the end of the 18th century, he began constructing a three-story buildi…
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Priluki
The Church of the Nativity of Christ in the village of Priluki, built in 1768 on the site of an old wooden church, has five domes and architectural forms characteristic of that time. The funds for construction were raise…
Church of the Protection of the Holy Virgin in Pokrovsk on Yukhte
The church in the village of Pokrovsk, located in Yukhte, is two-storied and was founded in 1779. It has two altars: the Protection of the Holy Virgin and Saint Martyr Paraskeva. The parish of this church includes 53 vil…
Pokrovsky Paisiev Uglich Monastery (Submerged)
The monastery was located on the left bank of the Volga, 3 km above Uglich, in the area of the modern village of Pokrovskie Gorki. Its foundation dates back to the mid-15th century. In the late 1460s, Paisius Uglichsky b…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Poimash
The brick church with a refectory and bell tower was built in 1776 by Prince S. F. Volkonsky. The refectory houses the Severed Head and Elijah chapels. The church was closed no later than the 1930s. The bell tower was de…