Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Burning Bush' in Bolshie Vsegodichy
In 1879, a stone entrance chapel was built in the center of the village in honor of the icon 'Burning Bush', which served as protection against fires. In 1938, the chapel was completely dismantled. Now, on this site, the…
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Bolshie Vsegodichy
In the early 18th century, in the village, besides the Assumption Church, there was another wooden church dedicated to Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker, as evidenced by the church foundation charter of 1767. The exact dat…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Alachino
The village of Alachino is located 14 kilometers southeast of Kovrov. The oldest building here is the church dedicated to St. Nicholas the Wonderworker, with a warm chapel in honor of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of G…
Church of Seraphim of Sarov in Alexeyevsky
Among the villages of the Vladimir diocese, there are both ancient ones with a history of several centuries and younger ones where churches appeared only in the 19th or even 20th century.
Since ancient times, the parish…
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Stuzhen
In the village of Stuzhen in the Manturovsky District of the Kursk Region, there is a ruined Church of the Nativity of Christ, built in 1879.
The desecration of the Nativity Church in Stuzhen began on March 10, 1931. On…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Filippovskoye
The village of Filippovskoye is located on the Sera River, 120 versts from Vladimir and 56 versts from Murom. The church in honor of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker is mentioned in the land books of 1628, but the date of i…
Church of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God in Yastrebovka
In the 19th century, the village was renamed Ust-Stuzhen. In 1822, with the funds of landowner Nikolai Grinyov, a brick church was built in place of the wooden one in honor of the Tikhvin Icon of the Holy Mother of God. …
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Fetino
In the land books of 1637, the village of Fetino is mentioned as the property of the voivode, Prince Semyon Vasilyevich Prozorovsky. At that time, there was a wooden church of St. Nicholas with an altar of St. Leontius o…
Unknown Chapel in Truskovo
The chapel is located on an elevation in the center of the village, separately by the road. Inside the roofless space stands a charred mast with remnants of a cross, on which numerous bullet marks are visible. The chapel…
Church of the Transfiguration in Smolnevo
Smolnevo is first mentioned in the land books in 1628, when Ivan Borisovich Lodygin laid it out for 500 rubles to Vasily Fyodorovich Shishkin. The village had the site of the former Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworke…