Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Ivorovo
In the village, there has long been a church in honor of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The first mentions of it appear in the records of the Patriarchal Treasury, where in 1628 it is recorded as "the church of…
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Yeltsy
The church in the village of Yeltsy was known as early as the 15th century. According to the records of the Patriarchal Treasury Office from 1654, there was a Church of the Resurrection of Christ with a chapel of the Mos…
Church of John the Theologian in Eloha
The village of Eloha is located on the Koloksha River, 8 versts from Yuryev and 73 versts from Vladimir. Until 1691, it was considered a palace estate, and on July 12 of that year, according to patriarchal records, it wa…
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Church in Kursk (lost)
Not far from the current Dimitrova Street, previously known as Kondyrevskaya, there was Radishcheva Street, formerly called Florovskaya. Here were located the Nikolaevskaya and Florovskaya churches. The wooden Nikolaevsk…
Trinity Church in Dobryachevo (Lost)
The church of Zagoryevskaya is associated with the parish of the abolished village of Dobryachevo, located one and a half versts away. Until 1616, Dobryachevo belonged to the Moscow Patriarch, and then it was transferred…
Church of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Danilovskoye
The village of Danilovskoye no longer exists. On a hill in the field stands the Church of the Annunciation, from where a magnificent view of the city of Yuryev-Polsky opens up. Danilovskoye was located six kilometers fro…
Bell Tower of the Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Gorodishche
In 1804, parishioners built a stone church with a bell tower and a fence. The temple had three altars: the main one in honor of the Resurrection of Christ, and two in the warm chapels, in honor of Saint Nicholas and the …
Church of Spyridon of Trimythous in Gorki
The church was consecrated on September 30, 2010, by the Archbishop of Vladimir and Suzdal, His Grace Evlogy. The temple was built thanks to the efforts of Larisa Valentinovna Burmistrova. The feast in honor of Saint Spy…
Church of Dmitry of Thessalonica in Glyadkovo
The village of Glyadkovo is located on the Kuks River. The first mention of it appears in a charter dated January 17, 1547, addressed to the Suzdal city officials and tax collector from Tsar and Grand Duke Ivan Vasilyevi…
The Church of the Intercession of the Most Holy Theotokos in Kursk (lost)
Pokrovskaya Street, now known as Bolshevik Street, stretched from the Kur River to the city outskirts. On this street stood a wooden Intercession Church, built around 1712, which existed until 1725 when it burned down. A…