Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Burcevo (Lost)
The wooden church, built in 1780, may be a reconstructed building from 1707. In 1846, it was renovated: sheathed with boards and an altar was added in the refectory in honor of Zosima and Savvatiy. This is a cell church …
Church of Archangel Michael in Bolshoye Kozino
The history of the village dates back to the 16th century, when Kozino and neighboring villages belonged to the Trinity-Sergius Monastery. Currently, the Church of Archangel Michael has been restored in the village, whic…
New Baptismal Chapel of Pafnutiy Balakhnin in Bolshoye Kozino
At the end of 2007, a baptismal chapel with a baptismal font was built at the spring, which was solemnly opened and consecrated on January 18, 2008, in honor of St. Pafnutiy Balakhnin. Nearby, there are many icons placed…
Chapel-Bath of Pafnutiy Balakhniy in Bolshoye Kozino (Old)
The spring of Saint Pafnutiy Balakhniy the Miracle Worker, whose relics are still located in the Church of the Nativity of Christ in Balakhna. According to the tradition of the Russian Orthodox Church, the venerable Pafn…
St. Demetrius of Thessaloniki Church in Kursk
The Orthodox St. Demetrius Parish in Kursk was founded in 1995 and named after St. Demetrius of Thessaloniki. The parish's civil charter was adopted on November 19, 1995, and registered on March 22, 1996. The parish is l…
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Yazykovo
The village of Yazykovo, also known as Novo-Yazykovo, was located in the Arzamas district and now has the status of a historical site. In 1904, a stone church built in the village in 1862 was mentioned in the "Address Ca…
Kursk Znamensky Mother of God Monastery
At the site of the modern Znamensky Monastery, there was a city fortress of Kursk in the early 17th century, built in 1596 on the site of an ancient pre-Mongolian settlement on a high cape at the confluence of the Tuskar…
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Shrestino
The village of Shrestino is located in the Arzamas district. In accordance with the order of the Department for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Heritage of Nizhny Novgorod and the Nizhny Novgorod Region dated A…
Cathedral of the Icon of the Mother of God of the Kursk Znamensky Monastery
The construction of the Znamensky Cathedral began in 1816. Work was carried out exclusively during the summer months and lasted for 10 years, finishing in 1825. The church was built from fired brick and faced with Myachk…
Resurrection Church of Kursk's Znamensky Monastery
In 1875, in Kursk, under Bishop Sergius (who later became the Metropolitan of Moscow), with funds raised by the city's residents, the Resurrection Church was built in the men's Znamensky Monastery. It was erected in memo…