preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Krivopolyan
The Nicholas Church in the village of Krivopolyan is first mentioned in the revenue book of the spiritual diocese from the early 18th century as "The Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in the Tambov district in the …
preview
Church of Paraskeva Friday in Kyzivani
The parish was founded in the first half of the 18th century. The first wooden church, built by the parishioners, appeared in 1767 and was rebuilt in 1866. Initially, it was affiliated with the church in the village of P…
preview
Church of St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in Kersha
The old wooden church, built by Mr. Apushkin in 1779, had one altar dedicated to the Holy Trinity. It housed an icon with twelve relics of saints. The parish had 164 households, with 600 men and 575 women, all of whom we…
preview
Bell Tower of the Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin in Zemetchino
The Intercession Church in the village of Zemetchino is first mentioned in the financial records of the Tambov Diocese from 1706 as the chapel of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin. Surrounding the chapel was the yard o…
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Gorodishche
The Nikolskaya church in the village of Gorodishche was first built by parishioners in 1765 and by 1861 was considered one of the oldest and sturdiest wooden churches. According to the diocese, it was rebuilt in 1872 and…
preview
Iver Icon of the Mother of God Church in Upper Naschekino
The Iver Icon of the Mother of God Church in the village of Naschekino was built in 1844 by ensign Smirnov on the recommendation of the diocese and in accordance with the "Brief Instructions on the Construction of Stone …
preview
Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Verderyevshchino
The village of Verderyevshchino was founded in 1719 by dragoons and landowners Yegor Filippov, Nikita Barashev, Osip Yeskov, and landowner Ivan Mikhailovich Verderyevsky, after whom it was named. Documents from the secon…
preview
Holy Trinity Church in Bondari
The Holy Trinity Church in the village of Bondari was built according to the project of architect F. Kazakov between 1833 and 1836. According to legend, it is a copy of a French church from the homeland of M. Lyon. The c…
preview
Church of the Beheading of St. John the Baptist in Bolshoye Nikolskoye
The Prechensky Church in the village of Bolshoye Nikolskoye, Ryazhsk, was built by parishioners in 1866 and is dedicated to the Beheading of St. John the Baptist. Initially, it was affiliated with the church in the villa…
preview
Church of John the Theologian in Vyazovka
The wooden church, built between 1846 and 1853, was lost during the Soviet era. A new small brick church with a basement was constructed in its place, representing a single-domed, single-apsidal structure with a narthex.…