St. Luke's Church in Volzhsky
The parish was founded in 2005. By the decree of Metropolitan German of Volgograd and Kamyshin, the first rector was Priest Alexey Tarasov. In December 2006, he was succeeded by Archpriest Peter Simora, the dean of the V…
Church of John the Theologian in Volzhsky
In the summer of 1991, Archbishop German of Volgograd and Kamyshin consecrated the foundation stone for the construction of the Church of the Holy Apostle John the Theologian.
In 1995, a pit was dug and a capsule was la…
Baptismal Church of the Epiphany in Volzhsky
The parish was established in 2005 by the decree of Metropolitan German of Volgograd and Kamyshin.
The Church of Saint Luke was built in the new part of the city on Olomouc Street, on the site of a former wasteland. The…
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Volzhsky
The Church of the Nativity of Christ was founded on May 19, 2005, and is located at: Volzhsky, Chemikov Street, 24. The rector is Archpriest Oleg Pochtakov. Services are held regularly in the small church dedicated to th…
Church of Seraphim of Sarov in Volzhsky
The parish of the Venerable Seraphim of Sarov was founded on September 17, 1993. The first rector was Hieromonk Tikhon Solovyov. Since 2001, by the decree of Metropolitan German of Volgograd and Kamyshin, the parish has …
Men's Monastery of Saints Sergius and German of Valaam in Volzhsky
On December 13, 2007, by the decree of Metropolitan German of Volgograd and Kamyshin, the "Men's Monastery of Saints Sergius and German of Valaam, Miracle Workers" was established. It operates in accordance with the Mode…
Church of Tikhon, Patriarch of All Russia in Volzhsky
The parish of Saint Tikhon was founded in 1989. The prayer house is located in an old building that was supposed to be demolished but was provided to the parish by the City Executive Committee. The building is currently …
Church of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God in Yutanovka
The first wooden church in the settlement of Yutanovka, which was previously part of the Biryuchensky district, was built in 1793, and its rector was Mark Drygin. In 1839, landowner Vasily Verigin constructed a stone chu…
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God of All Who Sorrow in Gorodishche
The Church of the Mother of God "All Who Sorrow Rejoice" was built in the late 19th century. Before that, in 1840, the first Orthodox parish appeared in the village of Gorodishche, and in 1864, a wooden prayer house with…
Church of Archangel Michael in Yerzovka
Originally, the Church of Archangel Michael in Yerzovka, brought from Tsaritsyn, was wooden, but by 1890 it had fallen into complete disrepair. It was decided to build a new stone church, and the funds for its constructi…