preview
Church of St. Xenia in Mamadysh
The Mamadysh city cemetery was founded in 1784. Before that, there was likely a rural parish cemetery. On the cemetery grounds stands a five-domed stone church with a separate bell tower, built by the first guild mercha…
preview
Church of Sergius of Radonezh in Malmyzhka
The wooden church with a single altar was built in 1896. This small building is designed in the traditional neo-Russian style by architect F.N. Malinovsky. The construction of the temple was funded by donations collected…
preview
Nicholas Chapel-Bath at the Spring 'Holy Cup' in Mamadysh
The Holy Cup area is located on the right bank of the Berkas stream, which is a right tributary of the Oshima River, 140 km east of Kazan and 3 km southwest of the center of Mamadysh. Since ancient times, people have com…
preview
Chapel of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Mamadysh
In 1999, a new Orthodox cemetery was opened. At the request of the faithful, construction of the chapel began in 2002. In 2003, Archbishop Anastasiy of Kazan and Tatarstan consecrated the chapel in honor of the Nativity …
preview
Trinity Cathedral in Mamadysh
Since the late 16th century, the name "Mamadysh" has been mentioned in written sources. One document states that in 1605, Bogdan Terekhov, son of Onuchin, arrived at the wasteland of Mamadysh, brought local residents wit…
preview
Church of the Epiphany of the Lord in Quiet Mountains
Once a glorious village of Quiet Mountains, merged with neighboring settlements Bondyuga and Kamashevo, is now known as the city of Mendeleevsk. The first mentions of the church in the village of Tikhogorsk date back to…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker at IK-10 in Mendeleevsk
The Church of St. Nicholas in correctional colony No. 10 in Mendeleevsk was built in 2007 thanks to the efforts of the colony's administration and the work of inmates, who also handled the interior decoration and made th…
preview
Church of Oleg Bryansky in Mendelyevsk
On May 23, a prayer service "Before the Beginning of Any Work" was held, after which the construction of the church of Saint Blessed Prince Oleg Bryansky at the city cemetery began. The foundation was laid two years ago,…
preview
Local History Museum in Menzelinsk
The Menzelinsk Historical and Local History Museum was founded in 1991 and has been located on the second floor of the House of Creativity since 2008. The museum features seven halls. In the nature and archaeology hall,…
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Menzelinsk
The city of Menzelinsk was founded between 1584 and 1586 on the Menzela River, near its confluence with the Kama, as a fortress, and until the mid-18th century it was often referred to as the Menzelinsk Ostrog. Menzelins…