preview
Church of Sergius of Radonezh at the Lozhkin Charity House in Kazan
The chapel of the city charity house was built in 1891. The construction was financed by Y.P. Godyaeva in memory of her relative, the well-known Kazan merchant and philanthropist F.E. Postnikov, who donated a house to th…
preview
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow' in Belgorod
On November 3, 2008, Archbishop John of Belgorod and Stary Oskol conducted the ceremony of consecration of the cornerstone for the construction of the church in honor of the icon of the Most Holy Theotokos 'Joy of All Wh…
preview
Temple of the Icon of the Mother of God 'All-Merciful' in Belgorod
On October 1, 2010, a new wooden temple dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God 'All-Merciful' was opened and consecrated on the territory of the Belgorod Regional Oncology Dispensary. The consecration ceremony and th…
preview
St. George the Victorious Church in Belgorod
On May 5, 1997, the first stone of the church's foundation was ceremoniously laid. The wooden church of St. George the Victorious in Belgorod was built according to the design of architect L.I. Kolesnikov. The church is…
preview
Chapel of Archangel Gabriel at Belgorod State University
The stone chapel in honor of Archangel Gabriel was built on the initiative of the governor of Belgorod region, E.S. Savchenko, and the project of architect N.A. Molchanov. The construction was completed by the time the n…
preview
Men's Classical Gymnasium in Belgorod
On Preobrazhenskaya Street, opposite the Preobrazhensky Church, stands an ancient building with unique architecture that adorns Belgorod. This former men's gymnasium was built in 1879 specifically for the educational ins…
preview
St. John of Kronstadt Church in Belgorod
The Church of John of Kronstadt in Belgorod is one of the newest religious buildings in the city. Despite this, its wooden architecture resembles the ancient works of Russian architects from the Russian North. The church…
preview
Cathedral of Saints Joasaph of Belgorod and Nicholas the Wonderworker in Belgorod
In 1799, at the New City Cemetery in Belgorod, a St. Nicholas cemetery chapel was built with funds from parishioners. In 1867, the altar was expanded and chapels were added. At that time, the church had four altars: the …
preview
St. Joasaph of Belgorod Church in Belgorod
The photograph shows a 19th-century church built for the Polish-Lithuanian regiment in Belgorod. Currently, it houses the Orthodox Spiritual and Educational Center named after Joasaph of Belgorod. The center, consecrated…
preview
Chapel of Saint Joasaph of Belgorod in Belgorod
In May 2009, during archaeological excavations, the burial site of Saint Joasaph was discovered. Archaeologists found remnants of the tomb's walls and elements of the room's decoration. The tomb was located in one of the…