preview
St. Demetrius of Thessalonica Church in Novodmitrovka
The brick church, designed by architect G. F. Senchuk, is a three-apsidal single-domed building with vertical proportions in the "Russian style." It was originally planned to be consecrated as a Trinity church, but in th…
preview
Transfiguration Church in Shartanovo
The Transfiguration Church in the village of Shartanovo is a stone building with a bell tower, built in 1824 with funds from the parishioners. The fence around the church is also made of stone, and the cemetery is locate…
preview
Church of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Suday
The summer brick church in the style of late classicism was built in 1830 by the parishioners of the Annunciation parish. The main building, in the shape of a cross with four pillars, is adorned with porticos and topped …
preview
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Suday
The brick winter church of the Annunciation parish was built by parishioners in 1792. The main building of the temple is a two-light square, which was likely topped with five domes. In 1811, a bell tower was constructed,…
preview
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Paslovo
The Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Paslovo, previously known as the Church of the Savior Not Made by Hands, is located in the village of Paslovo, which was formerly called Poslov Kolodez or Ganshino. It is sit…
preview
Church of the Meeting of the Lord in Vokhma
The Sreten Church is a one-story stone building with a bell tower, built in 1879 according to a project approved in 1867. The church was consecrated on November 9, 1887. It and the adjacent cemetery are surrounded by a w…
preview
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Piskanitsa
The Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God is located on a hill by the dammed river Piskanitsa. The first mentions of settlements in the territory of the present village appear in the land registry book of the …
preview
Local History Museum in Vokhma
A monument of history and architecture from the second half of the 19th century, the former parish school, is a two-story stone building that was part of an architectural ensemble. Local customs, folklore, and even dial…
preview
Nei Local History Museum
The museum was founded on June 10, 1989, by the decision of the Nei City Executive Committee. Since January 1, 1990, it has been part of the Ipatiev Monastery Museum-Reserve, and since August 10, 2005, the Nei branch has…
preview
St. John the Theologian Church in Platonovo
The John the Theologian Church in the village of Platonovo, previously known as Bogoslovskoye and located on the elevated left bank of the Optukha River, is one of the oldest parishes in the Oryol district. The first men…