Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Atirka (destroyed)
The reference book of the Omsk diocese, compiled by Ioann Goloshubin and published in Omsk in 1914, reports the following:
The population of the parish consists of 1371 men and 1195 women. The parish includes the villag…
The Church of St. Catherine in Knyazevka (lost)
The village of Knyazevka in the Tarsk district was founded in the late 19th century by settlers from the Vologda province, who arrived in Tarsk land to engage in trades. Initially, the village was called Chigaly, and in …
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in Korenevo (destroyed)
The reference book of the Omsk diocese, compiled by Ioann Goloshubin and published in Omsk at the Irtysh printing house in 1914, reports:
The church dedicated to Saints Peter and Paul was built in 1849 thanks to the eff…
Chapel of the Life-Giving Cross in Tara (lost)
Collector of retro photographs Alexander Titov has delighted us with a new find: at the Omsk State Historical and Local Lore Museum, he discovered a photograph of the stone chapel that once stood in Bazaar Square in Tara…
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Tara (lost)
The church was located in the foothill part of the city, near the Irtysh River, on a street formerly known as Nemchinovskaya (now Nerpinskaya).
The church, dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, was built in …
The Historic Mansion of Countess Yusupova
In St. Petersburg, many magnificent pre-revolutionary buildings have been preserved, but the mansion of Countess Zinaida Yusupova stands out even among them and is considered one of the most beautiful. It is designed in …
Masterpiece Mansion of the 'Flour King' from Pre-Revolutionary Saratov
Ancient architectural monuments always attract the attention of subsequent generations, especially if they are connected with mysterious legends or interesting stories. One such building is the house of the pre-revolutio…
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Subbotino
The village of Subbotino began construction in 1845 at the mouth of the Shush river from the Sayan mountain system. The first settlers arrived here from the village of Rukhnovo in the Vyatka province: the Domnins, Ohorod…
Church of St. Olga the Equal-to-the-Apostles in Olgino
The church in the name of St. Olga, the Equal-to-the-Apostles princess, was built in 1897-1898 in the village of Olgino, during the construction of a railway section between the Krasnoyarsk-Right and Klyukvennaya station…
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Novoalexandrovka
The church is located at the northern entrance to Novoalexandrovka and serves as the architectural dominant of the village. Its western facade faces the main street, which was part of the Yenisei tract in the early 20th …