preview
Malo-Diveevsky Seraphim Women's Monastery in Norya
The parish in the village of Bolshaya Norya was established on July 30, 1841, by the decision of the Holy Synod. It included villages that previously belonged to the parishes of the villages of Puzheuchinskoye and Yuskin…
preview
Church of Archangel Michael in Malaia Purga
The parish in the village of Malaia Purga, Malopurgin volost of the Sarapul district, was founded in 1858 by the decree of the Holy Synod. Initially, services were held in a prayer house. By the end of 1860, the first wo…
preview
Church of the Prophet Elijah in Ilyinskoye (Udmurt Republic)
In 1921, as a result of changes in administrative-territorial division, the Malopurginskaya, Bolshennoryinskaya, and Buranovskaya volosts, previously part of the Sarapul district of the Vyatka province, were included in …
preview
Church of the Prophet Elijah in Vasilievskoe
The wooden church, built with the funds of parishioners, was consecrated on October 26, 1893, in honor of Saint Prophet Elijah. On August 6, 1899, a church-parish guardianship was established. The Prophet-Elijah Church w…
preview
The Church of the Intercession of the Most Holy Theotokos in Krasnogorsk
The first church was built in 1838 with funds from the parishioners from an old wooden church, transported from the village of Yukamenskoye. It was consecrated on November 12 of the same year in honor of the Protection o…
preview
Church of Nicholas the Wonderworker in Danilovo
In the village of Danilovo, Kiyasovsky District of Udmurtia, one of the most unusual Orthodox churches in the region is located, the church of the icon of Nicholas the Wonderworker and the Savior Not Made by Hands. Accor…
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Ershovka
The parish was founded in 1832, and a wooden church with three altars was built in 1841. In 1881, the parish included the village of Ershovka and the villages of Vedrets, Gogoli, Sholya, Zeleni, and Vlasovo. In 1907, a s…
preview
Trinity Cathedral in Izhevsk
The first mention of the Trinity Church in archival documents dates back to March 20, 1782, when the Bishop of Vyatka and Great Perm, Lavrenty, blessed the transformation of the cemetery chapel, located on the site of th…
preview
Church of John the Theologian in Igra
The Church of John the Theologian is one of the significant shrines of the Siberian tract. The history of the parish spans 150 years, but it was officially opened in Igra in 1862 by the decree of the Holy Synod dated Sep…
preview
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Bolshaya Purga
In the early 19th century, there was a chapel in Bolshaya Purga, built in 1781 from the Debyosskaya Trinity Church. By the decree of the Holy Synod on May 26, 1850, the residents of Purga were allowed to build a temporar…