Trinity Church in Uzensk Fortress (Lost)
In 1844, a cold wooden church on a stone foundation was built in the village thanks to the efforts of the parishioners, dedicated to the Holy Trinity. The building included a wooden bell tower and a second altar in the n…
Church of the Holy Trinity in Kurilovka (Lost)
The history of the village begins with the decree of Empress Catherine II, which mandated the establishment of a border garrison on the Great Uzen River to protect Russian borders from nomads. A military garrison was fou…
Church of St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in Teplovka
The Russian village of Teplovka, also known as Pyrkino, was founded in the late 18th century by the river Tepliy Klyuch. A road from Saratov to Kuznetsk passed through it. By the mid-19th century, the village had 242 hou…
Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Novye Burasy
On June 16, 1999, by the decision of the district assembly of deputies, the building of the cinema "Zarya" was transferred to the ownership of the Novoburassky parish. In 2000, the former cinema was converted into a chur…
Church of Archangel Michael in Lokh
One of the main attractions of the village of Lokh is the old church, which impresses with its frescoes, although it is in a state of disrepair. The church was built with the efforts of the entire village, with each hous…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Kutyino
This majestic church is visible from afar beyond the village of Kutyino. Its construction was completed in 1911, consecrated in 1929, but closed the same year. In the early 20th century, the church was handed over to the…
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Klyuchevka
In 1810, a stone church was built in Klyuchevka at the initiative of landowner Mikhail Andrianovich Ustinov. The church had a bell tower and two altars: the main one was dedicated to St. Nicholas the Wonderworker, and th…
St. Andrew the First-Called Church in Marks
The first Orthodox church in Yekaterinenshtadt, now known as the city of Marks, was built in 1838 at the cemetery at the beginning of Yekaterininskaya Street and looked like an ordinary wooden house. In 1848, a bell towe…
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Yungerovka
The first church in Yungerovka was built in 1765. Through the efforts of the parishioners, the current Yungerovka church was constructed in 1869 on the site of the old church. This stone building features a bell tower an…
Church of Cosmas and Damian in Nevezhkino
The main historical and architectural landmark of Nevezhkino is the stone church, which is in a ruined state. It was founded in 1811 with funds from parishioners to replace the burned wooden temple, and in 1819, the prie…