Church of the Nativity of Christ in Shchekotovo
The church was built in 1803 with funds from the parishioners. It is a single-domed stone building with a tiered bell tower. In the 19th century, its walls were painted, and in 1912, the paintings were restored. The chur…
Church of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God in Shopsha
The village of Shopsha is located on the Shopsha River, 26 versts from Yaroslavl. The village has 49 households, with 152 men and 149 women living there.
The name of the village has Merian origins. In 1803, a stone chur…
Church of the Holy Trinity in Kholm-Ogarevo
In 1813, Varvara Nikolaevna Karnovich, sister of Nikolai Nikolaevich, approached Archbishop Anthony of Yaroslavl and Rostov with a request to build a stone church of the Holy Trinity to replace the wooden one in the vill…
Church of the Holy Trinity in Unimer
The temple, built in 1789 with the funds of parishioners, has one dome and a tent-shaped bell tower. It houses two altars: in honor of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity and Saint Nicholas, Archbishop of Myra in Lycia, the mir…
Church of St. Leontius of Rostov in Tvorino
The Church of St. Leontius of Rostov the Miracle Worker in the village of Tvorino was founded in 1810. It has two altars: one in honor of St. Leontius, and the other in honor of the icon of the Mother of God "Joy of All …
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Stavotino
The temple dedicated to Saint Nicholas, Archbishop of Myra in Lycia and miracle worker, is a winter, stone, five-domed, and single-altar church. It was built in 1796 with funds from the parishioners. The altar is also de…
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Stepanchikovo
The church was built in 1789 with funds from the parishioners on the site of a wooden church from the 17th century. It is a five-domed stone church with a tiered bell tower, intended for summer services, with a winter ch…
Church of Dmitry of Thessalonica in Stoginsky
The stone five-domed church with a tented bell tower was built on the site of a wooden church of the same name in 1794 with funds from the parishioners. In 1841, a warm chapel with one altar was added to the church from …
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Stavatino
The summer stone church with five domes and one altar was built in 1728 with funds from the parishioners. The altar is dedicated to the Nativity of Christ. During the Soviet era, the building was used as a grain storage.
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Sotma
In 1729, a wooden church was built in Sotma. On December 11, 1800, its parishioners appealed to Emperor Paul Petrovich with a request to construct a stone church. They stated that although the wooden church was not old, …