preview
Tsaritsyno-Dachnoye Railway Station
The original station building was typical for 4th class stations: wooden, single-story with a mezzanine where the station master lived. A water supply was laid to the Lower Pond to provide water for the locomotives, and …
preview
Gazebo 'Milovida' of the Tsaritsyno Estate
The gazebo 'Milovida' was built in 1803-1804 according to the design of architect Ivan Vasilyevich Yegotov. It is an open vaulted gallery with transverse passages and four corner rooms, harmoniously integrated into the p…
preview
Opera House
The Middle Palace is located behind the Small Palace on Birch Alley. This impressive building was constructed by V.I. Bazhenov between 1776 and 1778. The side facades are adorned with intricate emblems of the Russian Emp…
preview
Grape Greenhouse
In the early 19th century, a new greenhouse was established in the Tsaritsyn estate for growing grapes. The high-quality grapes were intended for sale and supply to the Imperial table in Moscow and St. Petersburg. Of all…
preview
Foundation of the Gardener's House (Soap House)
The "Gardener's House," which likely originally served as a soap house, was built in the early 19th century on the grounds of the Keeper's Courtyard. It was used as a bathhouse for the numerous staff and soldiers who mai…
preview
Spassky (Rear) Gates with Streltsy Guardhouses, 17th Century, Kolomenskoye Estate
The Spassky Gates, built in the 1670s, served as the entrance to the economic part of the palace estate and were constructed along with the walls of the Tsar's court. In 2001 and 2003, employees of the Moscow State Inte…
preview
Wall and Foundations of the Feed Yard, 17th Century, Kolomenskoye Estate
The wall of the Feed Yard was built at the same time as the Back Gates in the 17th century. Its western side faced the economic, or Moscow, road, while the eastern side faced the economic yard. In 2000 and 2003, the mus…
preview
Christ the Savior Cathedral in San Remo
Historical Russian churches in Europe In San Remo, there are the churches of Christ the Savior, St. Catherine the Great Martyr, and St. Seraphim of Sarov. Empress Maria Alexandrovna, the wife of Alexander II, spent the …
preview
Front Gates Ensemble, 1672-73, Kolomenskoye Estate
The Front Gates, located on the territory of the Tsar's estate Kolomenskoye, were built in 1673 during the reign of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich. These gates served as the main entrance to the summer royal residence, as the …
preview
Cattle Yard
On the shore of the Vlahernsky pond, at the end of the Poplar Alley of the Kuzminki estate, lies the Cattle Yard, also known as the Dairy Farm. The site for this building was chosen during the Stroganovs' time, and the s…